We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

El Varadero Seaside Grill
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Caribbean Dining in an eclectic ambiance. We are located inside the Villa Marina Yacht Harbour in Fajardo, PR. Enjoy your good food experience either inside or outside in the terrace facing the marina. Live Music Entertainment on weekends.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stopped here before taking a tour of the biobay in Fajardo.

What a great choice!

It's located in the. Marina with great views. It's small and understated, but maybe the best meal of our trip.

The best part of the meal was our waitress, Iris, who had some great suggestions when I couldn't decide what to have, she even recommended the best side dishes for the meals we ordered and was appropriately (not overly) attentive during the meal.

Highly recommended, and I would go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    110
    18
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great spot after the boating trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice looking bar on the waterfront, happy locals running the place. We ate at the bar, interestin menu, usual seafood but good quality. Nice cocktails too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
151 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic low-key, fun spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just had dinner at the El Varadero Seaside Grill. Tremendous place. Very casual and low-key at the Marina Puerto Chico. We sat at the bar because this small spot was busy and were waited on by Ciro. He was absolutely terrific, as were the rest of the wait staff. My husband had the tuna filet and I had the spicy shrimp and both were terrific. HIGHLY recommend this spot!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferF374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Iris was adorable, very attentive and helpful. Spoke great English and was very friendly. The food was very good and the atmosphere is perfect. We live in Fajardo part time and have been here several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“El Varadero Seaside Grill, Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Okay, We just returned from a week in PR. We ate out every night and found some great places. But our favorite by far was El Varadero Seaside Grill. It's a great little place down on the dock in Fajardo.
CIRO THE BARTENDER is the best. I drank Mojitos in a bunch of places in PR and Ciro made the very best! He is friendly and knows his job well.
The food at El Varadero's is great and the prices are really reasonable. We ate there three times.
Also the waiter MANNY D. was awesome as was the owner.(didn't get his name.)

In short it is a great little beach bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwy246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Varadero Seaside Grill also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Varadero Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing