We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“In the Chino Marina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Varadero Seaside Grill

El Varadero Seaside Grill
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Puerto Rican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays starting at 9...ish. And on long weekends we will have Live Music on Sundays starting aroud 6 pm. Wait, maybe it's 7 pm. Just give us a call.
Kansas City Mo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In the Chino Marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good fish, me and the wife both had differnet kinds of fish, both really good. The prices very very fair, I would put this either number 1 or 2 on the list I would return to if I ever go back to Fajardo.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBum64152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    103
    15
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This little restaurant is right on the water in the marina, Marina Puerto Chico in Fajardo. It's a little hard to find but don't give up. Call them and they will give you directions and believe me it is worth it! The ambiance, the view ,the service and especially the food is amazing! We had a family dinner there with about 12 people and everything about the experience was perfect! We felt right at home here and everyone was so accommodating to us, made us feel like they enjoyed it as much as we did. Don't miss this local Puerto Rican gem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank scpalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“PERFECTION!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited this quaint little restaurant as recommended by a local and at first glance it was unusual (you must enter a secure gate at the marina) and there was seating for about 40-50 at the most but TRUST ME the food service and ambiance was five-star all the way!!!! We had a couple of drinks, fried plantain chips and mofongo con pollo and churrasco and it was amazing! Great portion sizes, amazing flavor in the entire dish... Great place to relax and sit by the marina... this place is a true hidden gem and was the best meal we had on the island that week by far!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JayCola61984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Little Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are staying in northeast Puerto Rico, this place is a must. Reasonable prices, very good food, and a laid back atmosphere. Also, make sure to go to reggae night on Saturdays.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LonnieHeins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ceviche is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

While staying at El Conquistador we visited this restaurant twice for lunch and once for dinner. Friendly, open air right at the marina. Grilled tuna steak, ceviche and mohitos were great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Varadero Seaside Grill also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Varadero Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing