We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION!!!!”

El Varadero Seaside Grill
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casual Caribbean Dining in an eclectic ambiance. We are located inside the Villa Marina Yacht Harbour in Fajardo, PR. Enjoy your good food experience either inside or outside in the terrace facing the marina. Live Music Entertainment on weekends.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“PERFECTION!!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited this quaint little restaurant as recommended by a local and at first glance it was unusual (you must enter a secure gate at the marina) and there was seating for about 40-50 at the most but TRUST ME the food service and ambiance was five-star all the way!!!! We had a couple of drinks, fried plantain chips and mofongo con pollo and churrasco and it was amazing! Great portion sizes, amazing flavor in the entire dish... Great place to relax and sit by the marina... this place is a true hidden gem and was the best meal we had on the island that week by far!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JayCola61984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    111
    18
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Little Place”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are staying in northeast Puerto Rico, this place is a must. Reasonable prices, very good food, and a laid back atmosphere. Also, make sure to go to reggae night on Saturdays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LonnieHeins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ceviche is fantastic”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While staying at El Conquistador we visited this restaurant twice for lunch and once for dinner. Friendly, open air right at the marina. Grilled tuna steak, ceviche and mohitos were great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ceviche.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This restaurant is located insidea small marina in the Fajardo area. My husband and I go often for lunch and always ask for the same, their great Ceviche & shark bites. Very friendly staff. They are closed Monday & Tuesdays.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailcaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this place. It's a quiet spot right on the marina. The food was delicious. I had a piña colada, arepas de coco, sorullo (delish!), and the red snapper with maduros. Everything was great, it's not fancy or anything but the atmosphere is nice and the decor is cute and fun. The waitresses were very accommodating and helpful. I gave it 4 stars for the atmosphere because towards the end of our meal two pesky flies kept bothering us. Not really much you can do about that but they do have fans over the table which help.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nena2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Varadero Seaside Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Varadero Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing