We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience. The staff is friendly, the price is right, and the rooms are clean. My kids loved the grounds and the pool. It was a great place to stay for doing adventures on this side of the island. We stayed at the Rincon Resort also. It was overpriced and staff was not as friendly. At Rincon we paid 600 dollars a night for 5 people compared to the 140 per night here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nightshade2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    351
    211
    81
    71
See reviews for
223
395
35
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The resort itself is great with awesome pools and great restaurants. The rooms leave a little something to be desired with their slippery tile floors, scratchy low quality sheets, and lack of amenities like extra towels, hotel soaps, and bathmat. Stay here, but be prepared.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsRSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York area
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's taken me a while to get to writing this review, but better late than never! I stayed at the Fajardo Inn for a week in February 2014, and it was great in every way. The room are enormous and spacious and clean and quiet, and the air conditioning in the room is great. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the linens were clean and fresh every day. The front desk staff were enormously helpful in terms of giving me tips for various activities I wanted to plan and in setting me up with reservations that I needed. The hotel has spacious grounds and a great pool. The restaurants on-site are reasonably priced, and the food is decent quality. The hotel is about a mile or so from the ferry to Culebra/Vieques, and it was easy to hop the ferry for a day trip from the hotel. There's a lot to do and see in the Fajardo area, so this hotel was a great launching-off base. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly. I didn't play mini-golf, but the course on the hotel grounds looked like it would have been fun! The hotel was very reasonably priced as well. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a big property. Have a beautiful view and the staff is friendly. Our room was big, have a lot of space but the room didn't had refigerator or microwave. The TV was old too. A little bit too expensive for what you have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was surprised when I read the bad reviews of the is Hotel. I hesitated to reserve here, but did anyway. I found it very clean, cordial staff, and comfortable. The only thing I found surprising was that the beautiful pool closes at 8:00 PM which I consider very early. The bed was too soft for my taste, but nothing will be perfect! For the price, I thought it was a very nice hotel with nice restaurants too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Profesora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 3 days. It was a pretty resort with a nice view of mountains. We enjoyed the swimming pools, the trees (with tropical fruits) and it was close to the ferry, which was convenient for us since we wanted to go to Culebra. Front desk ladies were friendly and accommodating. They have 2 restaurants on site. One has Mexican food and the other Puerto Rican food. The food was "okay" in both restaurants, the prices were decent, drinks were great. We enjoyed our stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovely53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindlar, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hotel was ok..breakfast was good!! Room ok..but the hotel is breeding parrots behind the pool in dark cages..and sells them in front of the reception in a very small cage!! It was very sad to see the parrot alone in this small cage!!!! No go!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
6.0 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
17.8 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
30.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.5 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Property: The Fajardo Inn
Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing