We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a decent hotel to stay on if you are on a budget. The staff are super efficient and seem quite helpful. The hotel also has 2 beautiful pools that are totally worth spending a evening at if you have a little down time.

The only disappointing factor was that for some reason the rooms in the hotel stayed wet the entire time. Even putting the air conditioning on does not help and neither does opening the window. There is a general sticky atmosphere that makes it impossible for wet clothes to dry. Given that we were always at a beach or in the pool it was quite a pain.

Otherwise a nice hotel to stay at with good amenities.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ibriz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 998 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Room was fine and big. Restaurant was average. What bugged me was that the internet was down for two days, but the help would not tell you. One person said it was my computer, one said use the business office, finally someone told us the truth and said it was down. Just be honest from the beginning and I can live with it.
Michael-Brimfield, MA

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. Information like the one provided help us grow and improve our services. We will look into the Wifi options, and we are currently trying to provide it in other areas of the hotel. We will definitely continue to work hard to improve, I am deeply sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations and hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Bedbug infested, what we thought were mosquito bites turned out to be bedbugs, as we brought them back from fajardo.

We came as a party of 11, stayed for 2 nights. The general appearance of the inn is nice and in good condition, albeit a little old. The staff is friendly overall, and the grounds is in otherwise is well run.

The rooms however are a different story. It is hard to maintain a comfortable and dry living quarters in a humid and hot environment, especially when the layout has many corridors open to the outside. We experienced higher than average mosquitoes, which make their way into ground level rooms. You can tell this facility is in dire need of cash, and is most likely struggling financially. The bedsheets are rough and beaten up, ours had plenty of rips and holes in them. The boxframe is torn and in similar condition, then pillows are flat and provide minimal support. The safe was broken, with the bolt mechanism completely torn off from the inside. The remote and phone never worked. The "free" continental breakfast is just toast.

Stay here at your discretion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. After reading your review I am quite amazed with such allegations. We take this kind of situation in a very serious manner. As the GM I assure our property is well kept and maintain in good conditions, we are constantly improving our property. And I can assure you that we do not have any bed bugs in our hotel, as we take a lot of pride in our cleanliness. You can read other reviews and will find that most reviews express; that our property is very clean. I apologized for any inconvenience you might have had but I am very confident that we do not have bed bugs in our hotel. With that kind of pests we will not be able to operate. I have checked with our Front Desk department and there is no record of any complaint like yours, none have been recorded in our log. If you would like to contact me personally you can do so, reservations@fajardoinn.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful property located in a small mountain in Fajardo. The rooms are large in size comfortable and clean. The area is peaceful, quiet with the country feel. Around the Gardens the hotel have to offers many tropical trees and fruit trees. Two large and beautiful pools and also I small golf course for kids. I like the property. Very family oriented I'll be back!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment. We are extremely happy to know that our hard work and effort is being appreciated by our customers. From all of our staff and management Thank you so much for such kind words it makes us keep going in what we do. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Central to all the top attractions in Northeastern Puerto Rico. Only a few minute drive to the Culebra and Vieques ferry port, marinas for day excursions to the islands, bioluminescent and day tours to Cabezas de San Juan reserve, 20 minute drive to El Yunque and 40 minute drive to the San Juan airport. There are several of Puerto Rico’s best beaches a short drive away like Luquillo and Seven Seas. The hotel is on a hill overlooking the Caribbean on one side and the Luquillo Mountains on the other side. There are two main building with the rooms and a few other buildings with conference and party rooms. There are also two pools, one is large with a swim up bar. There is a miniature-golf course and tennis courts, gym and two restaurants. I enjoyed some local Grouper seafood at Starfish. There is also a Mexican restaurant. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped me book tours. Free off-street parking. The large rooms were basic and clean with antique furniture. I had a small balcony with stunning views of the islands offshore and the mountains. There are some excellent casual local restaurants a short drive toward Ceiba. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have views of the Caribbean and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and found it to be a solid 3 star hotel. the rooms are spacious, if a bit motel-like. The tiled floors were a little slippery when wet so a few mats/rugs etc might improve the rooms in general. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and well-maintained. The pools were very quiet when we were there (mid-week and out of season) so we had plenty opportunity to chill out and relax. The location is good if you have a car to explore the area but otherwise its not a nice walk to bars, restaurants or the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timdoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed on April 2014, the rate was $188 for 2 adults and 2 children. The Hotel was clean, and had great staff, they have a gym, 2 great pools and 2 restaurants. We ate in both rest. and the food was good. We will definitely consider this hotel when staying in Fajardo. PR.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauranet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
13.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
17.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,842 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
11.8 mi away
Melia Coco Beach
Melia Coco Beach
#4 of 4 in Rio Grande
6,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range: $124 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing