We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked It”
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Liked It”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at Fajardo Inn only for one night as we were on the way from Rincon to Vieques.
Overall, our experience was very good. The room was spacious and clean. We arrived a few hours before check-in time (not knowing), but having seen a baby on our arms, the staff very quickly accommodated us and was very helpful getting us settled in our room.

The only thing that could be added to the room, was a microwave. Come on, they have them even in the cheapest places.

Swimming area was great. It was empty when we arrived, so it seemed very spacious. The grounds looked taken care of.

The food in the restaurant was surprisingly inexpensive and tasty.

The only drawback - it's unfortunate location. Some may seek easy access to beaches, shopping or other restaurants. There is none in the area. For us it didn't matter as we just needed to jump on the ferry and for that, the location was perfect. The hotel is just a few blocks away from the harbor.

If I had to stay in Fajardo again, I would choose this place again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaciejZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    356
    219
    81
    72
See reviews for
233
402
36
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Whe we came into room bathroom was making noises. Asked to be moved but they decide to fix it. They "did". We woke up to flooded floor in the bathroom awaken by hotel staff because water was running in the hall at 530 am. We got here at midnight . The staff attitude was not good because we had paid for the hotel through hotels.com. We actually had to ask for a break. We finally got few breakfast for our 5 hour night stay and flooded bathroom.
The service at the restaurant was not good and the breakfast was so so. The pillows are noisy. Weird. No blankets on bed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paisagringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I would like to start with the fact that if your looking to have a beach bum, ocean on your feet experience,this is not the place. The hotel is nowhere near the beach. I had to stay in this hotel for my cousins wedding and all I can say is that I was deeply disappointed. Me and my fiancé paid extra for an upgraded suit and what we got was a tinny window with a balcony looking over the parking lot with a room I would never take my shoes off. The hotels "restaurant" was nothing short of a joke. If you are looking to have a Caribbean experience this is not the place.
Note to travelers: Remember to keep the Mickey Mouse card they give you for the pool otherwise they will charge you $25 for each plastic card.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank lissandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
First, thank you for sharing your experience with all of us. I am very concern about your review. We are not located on the beach and we do not advertise that we are. We are located on top of a hill overlooking the ocean and El Yunque which could be appreciated from our terraces. We have spectacular views from different areas in the hotel. I am deeply sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations, as well as we did with many other guests in the wedding party you attended which some of them have also share their experience as you can see.

We work really hard to provide good accommodations and service, as well as a taste of the true Puerto Rico. Our property spreads in over 8 acres of land with beautiful landscape, over 50 species of fruit trees and several other amenities, some of this things you will not find it in any other place in the island. We are representative of a good Caribbean experience as we are not just a high-rise hotel we offer great puertorican cuisine, a warm and friendly staff in a hotel with a unique setting. Is very sad you were not able to see that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was my second time at the Fajardo Inn. Our entire family stayed there for a wedding, and we enjoyed all the amenities the hotel offered.

Rooms were clean and surprisingly very spacious. Maids checked once or twice a day to make sure we had everything we needed--their staff was very friendly!

A group of my aunts and uncles became frequent diners at the Mexican restaurant downstairs, AND we had them cater the rehearsal dinner because the food was so good.

The pool is amazing, has a great slide, in-pool basketball hoop, bar, etc. and there was a separate pool for those who want to swim laps or just relax. The mini-golf course is not in the best shape, but we certainly appreciated that they even had one! It was a nice distraction for the kids (and some adults...). Their gym is excellent as well and has much more than the typical hotel gym. Plus they have a nice juice bar with some great smoothies. A basketball court, tennis court, jungle gym, and soccer field are also available. They even have a whole atrium of exotic birds (parrots, african grey parrots, parakeets, etc.-- they were beautiful!)

My only complaint was the breakfast restaurant on the main floor. The service was VERY slow every morning (not that we were in a rush, so it was ok). The eggs, omelettes, and pancakes were delicious, but they were often out of side dishes, and the fruit was not the best. But the value was great because it wasn't too expensive.

But overall we had a great experience and if I find myself in Fajardo again, I will certainly stay here!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
First of all thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a great time with us but we are happier because we were able to be part of such a special day. Our staff and management enjoy every moment of the event, from the planning to the final step, and we try our best to make sure your stay was an enjoyable one. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience and we hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was hard for me to like The Fajardo Inn, considering this was the third leg of our honeymoon after two weeks at 5-star all-inclusive resorts in the Bahamas and Dominican Republic. But it would not be fair at all to compare The Fajardo Inn to the places we stayed previously; The Fajardo Inn does not bill itself as a 5-star all-inclusive.

What you get at the Inn is a nice room with the basic amenities. It's one of only a couple hotels in the region, and we were quite pleased with everything.

The staff were quite friendly - even calling us on our cell phone to let us know that my wife had left her specialty pillow at the hotel. Going back to pick it up, they had it wrapped up in a plastic bag and gave it to me with a warm smile.

The hotel itself is quite large, though it's spread-out, so it doesn't feel all that big. We ended up with a room in the main building. The room had A/C or we could open the levered-windows to listen to the Coqui frogs at night.

There are a couple of pools, a gym, laundry facilities, vending machines, and picnic areas around the premises. Plus, you have an amazing view of the bay at Fajardo!

There are two restaurants, though I only got to have breakfast at the main one just to the right of the lobby. Breakfast was very good.

I don't know what else to say about the Inn. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it anyone going to Fajardo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cullen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Fajardo Inn. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of a special time in your lives as the honeymoon is. We are very pleased to know you enjoy our gorgeous views and property. That is the main reason we work so hard, we strive our best to provide each customer a unique experience. Once again thank you so much, and congratulations in your new life. We hope to be able to serve you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my second stay at the Fajardo Inn this year. We planned my son's wedding around staying at this hotel-resort and everyone had a great time. The rooms and grounds were very clean and well kept. From the moment we made our reservation, the customer service was outstanding. My family has been sending me emails regarding the great location, food and hospitality. MaryBell arranged our Rehearsal Dinner event and the food was AMAZING, our chef, catering host, bartender and waiters did everything they could to make it the best experience we could have for our joyous occasion! I could go on and on...The price was reasonable and we would not have changed a thing. Thank you Fajardo INN!!

Room Tip: We liked the balcony rooms--You do need to walk stairs or hills through to get to the main lobby are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. We are extremely happy to know that our hard work and effort is being appreciated by our customers. From all of our staff and management Thank you so much for such kind words it makes us keep going in what we do. Thank you also for allowing us to be part of such special events in your lives. See you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

During summer I made the reservation, but last week decided to upgrade to a suite... it was the best decision. Room was big (and I mean big!) and comfy. Great view. Bed was super soft. Service was perfect. Hot water always there! Food and service at the restaurants (both) were fabulous. Pool it's big, weather didn't cooperate (it was cloudy and rainy that weekend) but that didn't stop missus and I from enjoying the pool.

Great stay... see you again next year!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichiePR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIPR, General Manager at The Fajardo Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello, again...we want to thank you for allowing us serve you in the past months. It makes us really happy to know that we were able to fulfill your expectations. This is why we are here, to provide you good food, service and accommodations. Thank you for sharing your experiences with all of us, we will continue working hard and we hope to see you soon! Hasta la próxima...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
6.0 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
13.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
17.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
8.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Property: The Fajardo Inn
Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing