We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fajardo Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Pearl(Luquillo)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Coco Beach(Rio Grande)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bravo Beach Hotel(Isla de Vieques)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
265
361
225
82
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
361
225
82
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue iguanathe mexican restaurantmini golf coursestar fishel yunquepuerto ricobio bayfajardo areahoneymoon suiteswim up barfruit treesluquillo beachlarge poolmain buildingculebra islandrental carthe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights the hotel is very clean and very good for relaxing and staying away from the crowds. Had a great time in the pool. The Hotel is located in a top of a mountain and had a great view of the town of Fajardo. Visited the Starfish restaurant for breakfast and dinner and the food is good and the service is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WFJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stood for two nights July 3 & 4. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was kept clean, we went in once.

We have family in Fajardo so we really just needed something budget friendly and close to them.

Our room was muggy but once we put the air on that was fine.
The TV is like 17 inches which is quite small. My hubby didn't like the bed. Says it was uncomfortable.

We ate at the restaurant once for breakfast. Price wasn't bad.

I didn't see a snack bar opened as advertised.

It's$0.25 for ice andand there is a coffee machine and snack machine for a dollar.

There was a mini golf course but we didn't use it.

All in all great stay and friendly staff. As mentioned good for a place where you are just sleeping there and traveling in the mornings or just want somewhere budget wise for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eboogie520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this property from TripAdvisor because it was the only one available in our budget near the Fajardo Bay, where we went on the Bioluminescence Kayak tour (awesome!!!). We did not have time to use any of the amenities. The desk staff was nice and helpful, and the Mexican restaurant was open late when all other town restaurants were closed down. And the Nachos were quite good and loaded with chicken! Beer was cold too and the service was fine. We had a basic queen room, which met our needs, and of note the bed was soft and comfortable. The safe worked. All-in-all it was a good quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and used the hotel as a place to refresh each night after a day of travelling around. It was way better for us than staying in San Juan and driving east for day trips and much more affordable than staying in the El Conquistador, which is nearby. Our room was spacious and had nice tall ceilings, and although we were very skeptical about the soft foam cushion on the mattress that made it feel like a big marshmallow, we slept like babies every night. The grounds are beautiful, with local fruit trees blooming everywhere you look. It also sits up atop a hill and has a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside.

This place is the perfect jumping off point for east PR adventures. It is a quick drive to the rainforest, you are only a few blocks from the ferry terminal to head out to Culebra and Vieques, Luquillo Beach is nearby and bio bay tours of Laguna Grande are only a few minutes away. We enjoyed each of these in turn and returned each night to take a dip in the wonderful pool and relax. Some amazing restaurants in town that we tried include La Estacion and El Varadero, and the quaint and delicious Golden Sweet Bakery for out of this world pastries in the morning.

With that said, if you are looking to stay in a resort, not leave and just enjoy the in house amenities, I would consider other options, as this is not a luxury resort looking to cater to your every need. There are two pools, the second of which has a swim up bar. We were really excited about this, but as you can see by the other reviews here, it is not open. I believe they only open this at certain times of year during the high season, but it was disappointing that they couldn't put at least one person down there to let everyone enjoy this year round. We tried the Blue Iguana and they do have a tasty salsa and our appetizers were good, but our meal there was fair at best with the fish tacos looking like they plopped a couple frozen fish sticks into a tortilla. I believe the Starfish restaurant is touted as the better of the two restaurants, but everyone we talked to was in agreement that the local restaurants nearby were where you wanted to go for delicious eats. There is also a mini golf course that looked nice and a workout center and smoothie bar, but I just can't imagine those being more fun than kayaking into the bio bay, hiking the rain forest, or exploring the islands to the east.

We enjoyed our time at the Inn, it was a great way to put ourselves close to some the highlights of our trip and save money in the process. The staff was very friendly and gave us great service and I would recommend it to anyone looking to do the same as us.

Room Tip: The most economical room was spacious, comfortable and made a great jumping off point for adventure.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepcoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews