We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boricuba

Boricuba
Ranked #27 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Come and enjoy indoor and outdoor dining. Come and taste homemade food of Puerto Rico and international foods. Take advantage of our facilities and have your family affairs as well as business events. Amble parking. Our goal is to provide excellent food with excellent service. Open Wednesday through Sunday, from 1:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Very good food. Seafood is fresh and there are wonderful creole dishes. People who operate the restaurant are very warm and charming.

Helpful?
Thank jgilbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

this is a place to enjoy real typical food at a reasonable prices. The service is excellent and the
ambiance is super. You can eat out in the fresh air, or inside the airconditioning area. Plenty of
parking space. We really enjoyed the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martinjoe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Don Esteban”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food was excellent and the service was even better! The owner took care of our table, and was super friendly and hospitable. When my friend and I realized we forgot our cash she entrusted us to go to the bank next door to get payment without any fuss (which of course we came back and paid!). I would definitely go back if I was ever back in Fajardo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley
Level Contributor
136 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Name on restaurnat is Don Esteban”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I loved this place last year and love it more this year. We went on Sunday afternoon when they have entertainment, 2 singers with one playing the guitar as well. Amazing the sound they can get with appropriate background sounds, drums, trumpets and more.
We each had a cuban shrimp and rice soup with a very distinctive, lovely taste followed by grouper in a cuban sause and rice and beans. Very tastey. With several drinks the total bill was only $56 without tip. We stayed until 8 PM to enjoy the music and dancing.
This is a local place and most of the people were locals. Many came to our table and introduced themselves and welcomed us to Puerto Rico. Made us feel very good about being there. Will go back next Sunday

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ronlandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service & delicious food located a few mins from El Con resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Myself, wife & 2 children ate here for dinner during one night of our stay at the El Conquistador resort up the road.
Food is absolutely delicious!!!
Service was excellent.
Very mom & pop like restaurant where owners will take great care of you personally.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boricuba also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Boricuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing