We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of Boricuba

Boricuba
Ranked #27 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Come and enjoy indoor and outdoor dining. Come and taste homemade food of Puerto Rico and international foods. Take advantage of our facilities and have your family affairs as well as business events. Amble parking. Our goal is to provide excellent food with excellent service. Open Wednesday through Sunday, from 1:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have eaten at BoriCuba several tiimes and each and every time has been a very pleasant experience. The food and service are excellent. The owners are very involved in their business and provide top notch service. One of the many advantages of the restaurant is the option of sitting inside or outside. You are welcomed with open arms to either sit and have a drink (recommend the BoriCuba Mojito) or have a full meal. On your next visit to Fajardo, stop in for a visit. The restaurant is located in the Walmart shopping area, to the right hand side.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuenosdelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This restaurant was a bit difficult to find, but is actually conveniently located near the Wal-Mart Plaza, just off Route 3 between Luquillo and Fajardo. Perhaps, because of the location, it was not at all busy each time we visited (twice). Fortunately, for us, that meant that one of the owners was able to chat with us. She was very pleasant and friendly. The food was among the best we've had in Puerto Rico and the price we paid among the lowest. The ambiance -- sitting outdoors enjoying the cool night air and the coquis -- was also excellent. In retrospect, we wish we'd eaten there more often, especially after getting ripped off at Guava's -- see review of that restaurant -- in Luquillo proper.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Empanada de pollo y arroz congris... recommended”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I like this restaurant, some items are good and some are average, but I wont consider any bad. I would not eat meat or specialty sea food here as I can always taste the freezer flavor, but the sierra I like, and the empanada de pollo I like too. They make a nice and silky cheese custard (flan de queso) that I enjoy everytime and I like their almond tres leches too. Nice service. Nothing fancy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lepetitebombom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley
Level Contributor
149 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Entertaining and good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is the 3rd year we have been here. The first 2 were mainly for lunch. The best food and prices in PR. I love the pork, cuban rice and salad for under $6 without beverage.
For the last 2 years we have also gone on Sunday night when they have locat PR entertainment. People dance, get up and sing and have a great time.
Went last night and they didn't have pork so I had oxtail which was great. My wife had grouper with creole sause and she loved it. Topped off with a Spanish brandy. Life is great.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronlandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We wanted live music on the Saturday we arrived and the man at the hotel recommended this place. WOW! Great food and sassy music while dining on a covered patio. One night was not enough so we returned and found different music on Sunday night and tried other specialities on the menu.The chef is Cuban and his wife is Puerto Rican and the combination makes for terrific Cuban-Puerto options. Superior wait staff. We referred other couples there from our hotel. It's not easy to find, in the Fajardo Plaza behind the Western Auto store and carries Don Estaban on the sign as well as Boricuba. The Cuban sauces were divine. Food is reasonably priced. Indoor seating available.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LimekilnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boricuba also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Boricuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing