We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“finest dining”

Calizo Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Decor is very similar to Old San Juan in Puerto Rico, where brightly colored road brick Victorian tables, wooden decorations and a beachy touch to outdoor spaces, and also with air conditioned VIP lounge for everyone. Es con una decoracion muy parecida al viejo san juan en puerto rico, en su carreteras con ladrillos colores brillantes mesas victorianas , decoraciones en madera y un toque playero con espacios al aire libre, y tambien con salon VIP con aire acondicionado para todos los gustos.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“finest dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were kindly send to Calizo from La Estacion after being told the wait time at Estacion would be 1.5 hour at 8:45 pm. What a wonderful find! Great seafood, excellent service, our waiter Jose is simply one of the best in the profession!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sl0th2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    122
    40
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow. What a great meal! Ambience is fantastic - sat outside. Service was friendly and prompt. Calamari appetizer took the typical bar snack to the next level. Paella stole the show. Lobster tail, two kinds of shrimp, conch, oh my! The icing on the cake was my beer in its own little ice bucket to keep it cold!

Helpful?
Thank Elirules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Someone at our hotel recommended this restaurant. The fish was absolutely amazing! Jose, our server, was superb!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 422JenSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“the best sea food restaurant in Fajardo,PR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

wow i love sea food, this restaurant have what i was looking for, great service the food was amazing, i tried the lobster with shrimp and the best "salsa" i ever had before, Fajardo have a treasure with this restaurant, one of my best experience on my visit to Puerto Rico. im puertorican but i live in Kissimmee,Fl, i feel happy when i go back home and have a great experience, and also don't forgot the delicious pina colada. think of this outside siting, great and fresh seaq food, best pina colada and enjoy the night of Puerto rico listening to the coqui and close from the beach. can;t ask for more. thanks calizo restaurant see you next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I were driving by on our way to the Bioluminescent bay and wanted to stop in for a meal. We ended up having one of our best meals in Puerto Rico (including San Juan where we are staying). My wife have several food allergies and the staff were incredibly accomodating and interested in making sure we had a satisfying meal. My wife had the swordfish and I had the mufongo with skirt steak. The food was very very good, great flavor, cooked well and a nice portion. The staff was very attentive and it was just a really nice atmosphere. If it weren't so far from San Juan we would definitely return. Greatly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calizo Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Calizo Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing