We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”

Calizo Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Decor is very similar to Old San Juan in Puerto Rico, where brightly colored road brick Victorian tables, wooden decorations and a beachy touch to outdoor spaces, and also with air conditioned VIP lounge for everyone. Es con una decoracion muy parecida al viejo san juan en puerto rico, en su carreteras con ladrillos colores brillantes mesas victorianas , decoraciones en madera y un toque playero con espacios al aire libre, y tambien con salon VIP con aire acondicionado para todos los gustos.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were a group of 8 people, 4 adults and 4 children. The waiter told us that the kids could not change seats because the order were taken by seat and their order was going to be messed up. Two of the girls moved their very heavy metal chairs and the manager (woman) came to us that we could not move the chair because of the disturbing sound we were making and the place is outdoors and in the other 2 tables were more family members...And the waiter came to tell us that he told us twice that we could not change chairs even when we did have made the meal order. Before the chair incidents we order soft drinks and they were brought but were not placed at the table they stayed at the tray because he was hearing us argue that we were going to leave. When we decide to leave the waiter said that we had to pay the beverages we never received. It was 9pm, with children and very hungry. Very disappointed, I visited this same place 11 yrs ago and had great food and service.‏

    • Service
1  Thank lmir2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 845 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Starting with the presentation and meals full of flavor, don't miss the chance to enjoy @ this excellent restaurant,. the service is great and the food..."omg". Is good to go with your family, friends or if is just a couple little time... this is a nice atmosphere!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norma1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calizo, Gerente at Calizo Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

thank you very much for your comment we are every day doing the best for all of our guests leave satisfied like you






Claudia Bonano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great service, nice atmosphere, amazing food. No matter where your coming from it will be worth it. Can not remember the last time I enjoyed food this much. Definitely one of my all time best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hiram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calizo, Manager at Calizo Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you!
was a pleasure to serve them as they deserve as kings, I hope to see you there soon to return to enjoy delicious dishes

Claudia Bonano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The food presentation was excellent, the taste of the food....delicious and the service outstanding.The waiter Jose explained all the dishes and give us recommendations on the plates according to our food preferences.I definitively recommend to visit this restaurant with the family.You will enjoy sea food in a different way in a very nice atmosphere.Ask for Jose,he will treat you as royalty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GKA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calizo, Manager at Calizo Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

that happiness which had a good family time always try to give recommendations to their tastes agree and we are also very important to the presentation of all our dishes ... as the saying. The food enters the eye!

God bless


Claudia Bonano
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This has for to be one of the best spots on the east side if the island with a casual feel and creative food. Absolutely nothing to dislike!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelersNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calizo, Manager at Calizo Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know that you liked everything I hope come back soon and have a great time

Claudia Bonano
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calizo Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Calizo Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing