We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience.”

Enchanted Island Eco Tours
Ranked #1 of 55 Tours in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enchanted Island Eco Tours is the Original Outfitter of the Bioluminescent Lagoon Kayak Adventure! Since 1997 Trust in the Experience! Don't Settle for less than the Original!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nice experience.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was a good experience. Kayaking at night was unique, it was like an adventure into the unknown at the beginning and the end it was a combination of a voyage that involved a lot of exercise paddling, learning about the nature and having a lot of fun. I partnered with my son in the 2 person kayak and he enjoyed it as well. The people from the tour company were very helpful when we got behind the group a couple of times. Also we had free bottled water and snacks finishing the tour. I would repeat the experience when I return to Puerto Rico.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cerro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,768
    496
    62
    21
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Bioluminescent Bay Enchanted Island”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The bioluminescent Bay experience was one you will never forget thanks to the help of enchanted tours. My friend Jenna and I did the night tour which left at 8:30 pm and returned by 10:30 pm. Not alone did enchanted island make you feel safe but they also shared knowledgeable information about the bay, area, and even a short history. The kayaking itself wasn't that challenging because the tour guide made sure it was a manageable task. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who has interest in the bioluminescent bay. It is 100% worth the cost, which was extremely reasonable!

Sincerely, Fallon and Jenna

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fallon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Great trip”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Bioluminescent Bay tour was great. All the guides were fabulous! Would go again in heartbeat. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful. Kayak ride was not difficult at all! Go!! You'll love it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Arm, Maryland
1 review
“Bio Bay Tour”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was an experience I won't forget. Enchanted runs a very professional tour. Their prep. session before you leave gives you a good heads up on what to expect and how to comfortably enjoy the kayaking. It's an adventure. You take two-man kayaks in the dark through a long tunnel/canopy of cypress trees that opens up into the Laguna Grande. Going through the narrow canopy is a challenge that doesn't take long to get the hang of. Once out into the Laguna Grande, the kayaks group together for a science lesson that I appreciated. You have about an hour out in the lagoon. There is one science guide and two or three other guides that keep the pod of kayakers from getting lost in the dark. The tour was challenging, exciting and informative. Very fun for my wife, teenage daughter and her cousin. Awesome time! Our only problem was that we traveled from Rincon (left at 11:00am) and visited El Yunkei rain forest first. We didn't give ourselves enough time to enjoy the rain forest and then make the 5:15 kayak tour. It was expensive but worth the extra price for the pro tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night of kayaking with friends”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a great outfit to go to the biobay with. It is slightly more costly but well worth it - the instruction, the gear and the guides were excellent. Many of the other groups were a lot larger and Enchanted Island uses small lights on the kayakers and on the kayaks which is a big benefit in the pitch dark when there are hundreds of kayakers around. Try to go when the moon is not its brightest and you will see more of the bioluminescence. Overall would definitely recommend!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brownsam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Island Eco Tours also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Enchanted Island Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing