We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant at El Conquistador”
Review of Stingray Cafe

Stingray Cafe
Ranked #15 of 104 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at the seaside La Marina Village on the grounds of El Conquistador Resort, Stingray Cafe is open Monday - Sunday for dinner. Enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean and Palomino Island as you dine on award-winning fare. Chef Dayn Smith presents his creative, Caribbean-infused seafood cuisine in a variety of menu items. Sample the homemade tropical fruit sorbets. Reservations are recommended.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite restaurant at El Conquistador”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Expensive, but it's a gorgeous location on the marina. The tuna was excellent and the service very attentive. We ate there twice during our week at the resort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank emvvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    111
    61
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Ate there twice..very good food, service and location. The server even went to another bar to get espresso so,we could have espresso Martinis. We did not ask him to, he did it on his own. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The seared halibut in creamy lobster risotto was to die for! The ambiance was terrific! Pricey, but worth it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrishandGary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I love this place!! Food was excellent!! I was able to thank the Chef Jojo. Food was great! Chef Jojo is really an amazing Chef! I had a wonderful dinner with my boyfriend. Thank you for the staff for treating us so good. And thank you Chef Jojo for the amazing food. I will definitely will come back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best in the resort”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The restaurant is the only good choice in this resort. The best is if you can get a table outside. The food is good and the staff friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mypoview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray Cafe also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Stingray Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing