We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good casual rest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Estacion

La Estacion
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Barbecue, Spanish, Puerto Rican, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kitchen opens Thursday -Monday at 5pm. Restaurant closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Contemporary Puerto Rican and BBQ fare all cooked over natural charcoal on an outdoor grill. Ingredients locally grown or caught. Outdoor seating and indoor dining room available.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good casual rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

very good casual restaurant is more then a puerto rican place I will say is a New Yorican place everything is cook on charcoal and the meats are very juicy and tender

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,302
    352
    77
    23
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luquillo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Went there with my family a couple of days ago and loved everything!! The decor, the food, the service! Everything was delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chefkillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and nice atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Small, quaint restaurant with exceptional food and service. Get there early because the wait can be long and I do not believe reservations can be made. Most days they are only open from 5-9:30pm.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chatterboxbk987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“My Favorite spot in Fajardo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I am a local so this is probably a pretty serious statement. I have been in this place many times. All of them during clear nights with no rain which is very important given the fact that most of the restaurant is an open patio with tables and umbrellas. There is a small dining area that is roofed but is not as nice as outside. Really cool atmosphere and the aromas of the charcoal burning in the BBQ really add a touch to the experience. Feel like having a BBQ at home.

Mofongos are very good and the fish is absolutely fresh. Great service and highly recommend to make reservations because this place gets pretty busy at nights and weekend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 123580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but watch where you park!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Food and service were very good but parking is tricky. We had to park on the side of the road up the street a bit. Unfortunately our rental car was broken into while we dined. Luckily we had nothing inside to take but now need to deal with broken rental car window....not my idea of a relaxing vacation. Police told us that ours wasn't the only car broken into that night. I recommend the restaurant but ONLY if you can get a parking spot right in front of the restaurant!!

Helpful?
2 Thank uk_zette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estacion also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Estacion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing