We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite impressive!”
Review of La Estacion

La Estacion
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Barbecue, Spanish, Puerto Rican, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kitchen opens Thursday -Monday at 5pm. Restaurant closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Contemporary Puerto Rican and BBQ fare all cooked over natural charcoal on an outdoor grill. Ingredients locally grown or caught. Outdoor seating and indoor dining room available.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite impressive!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing meal at this very quaint restaurant. My husband and daughters (13&14) and I started with chicken wing apps,lobster roll, and shrimp skewers.... We shared 3 main dishes bc my girls have hearty appetites. Food was outstanding and the service was excellent. Having read ahead, we avoided the meals in El Con. And paid below home (NYC) prices for an above and beyond meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mardie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,332
    358
    80
    23
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food around”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Off peak so no reservation was needed, we were told it's a different story at height of season, so call ahead. Food was so good, we went twice in one week. The lobster & shrimp mofongo is one of the best I've had on this side of the island thus far. Husband had a whole lobster dinner that I can only describe in one word "amazing". The banana turnover with the scoop of ice cream was delicious and a great way to end an awesome meal. Friendly staff, great music, nice ambiance....for some, maybe a little pricey but so what you are on vacation. Live a little

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NANCY08822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good seafood dishes, burgers not so much”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ordered the red snappers and lobsters dishes and they were really good and tasty. The burgers for my daughters were too big ( too much meat ) and rare inside even when we ordered well done. But the service is very good though

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PABAKLLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great seafood mofongo!! the best in town,we tried many”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

loved the food but didn't like that it was so expensive. Still the best mofongo we had in that area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cqbella21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it , you have to go!!!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Went saturday, made reservation, seated right away inside. Our waiter Guillermo was excellent, he explained the menu in detail. We had the sangria very good not too sweet , the way we liked it. For starters we had the appt of pincho de chorrizo( chorrizo in a stick) with an arugula salad( that salad could be eaten alone so good) that also included garlic bread and two slices of manchego cheese. So good we order a second plate. For the main course, one frien and I had the whole chillo grilled. I had never had a fish that was so juice, season well, that fall of the bone. so delish, and I eat a lof of chillo, but the way it was cooked not fried, made the diferrence. the other friend had the NY steak. she lovedit as well. Those plates were huge & it includes two sides we all had the rice and bean, other had the tostones, other the guineitos en escabeche and i had their signature payaya salad( i had never had such good salad). We were so full that had to take half home. So stuff unable to had dessert. The only bad thing i could say is that at this moment they donot serve coffee, but were told they will have it in the future. Well the story does not end here, they also have a pool table outside with a bar, we started playing some pool with a nice guy, that told us he goes there all the time. We left around 10pm, planning when we will come back. Overall excellent rest to go and have a great time & you will get a great service, something that is lacking in a lot of rest here in PR.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gcmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estacion also viewed

 

Been to La Estacion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing