We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat like at home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosa's Sea Food - CLOSED

Rosa's Sea Food
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eat like at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very good taste food, they improve the service and the facilities you will enjoy like the best ... mofongo and lobster

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very little food for the money, nice presentation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

$100 for what amounted to two appetizers and three glasses of wine, already added gratuity to bill, had to ask for change. Service was very slow.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDrFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We ate here for a late lunch after arriving back from the Ferry. They have free parking, a good wine selection, and a large menu.
The rossitto was amazing!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We went for dinner but found the menu too expensive. We decided to have appetizers and leave. We ordered the curry shrimp and chicken wings. Both were excellent but the portions were shockingly small and overpriced. The location is difficult to find. Although I wanted more of the food, I was unwilling to endure the price or wait.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markbryants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretentious food presentation not worth the money or wait.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We went here having read older reviews, unaware that it was under new management. The place was like a freezer, we had to move to another table away from the artic breeze.

The servers were friendly and attentive but the meal took forever. When it finally came out, I had to try not to laugh, it was SO over the top, it looked like a tiny moose head on an enormous plate. We had to wait about 7-8 minutes for my husband's plate, 5 more for my older son, and another 5 for my younger son. Needless to say, only one of us had a hot meal.

The food actually tasted pretty good but one cannot expect people to shell out $17- $26 per entree for this kind of service.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flopalopagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Sea Food also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing