We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Falmouth
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,237)
Filter reviews
8,237 results
Traveler rating
4,550
2,002
878
437
370
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,550
2,002
878
437
370
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royalton white sands sports bar diamond club italian restaurant adult pool martini bar kids club jerk hut family pool water slides montego bay jerk chicken coffee shop butler service time share vip breakfast steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 8,237 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Let's first start off by saying i have never been to a resort/hotel that up sells for everythingggg. My husband and i booked this trip as a Christmas present for each other. We always book our vacations through jetblue and never has issues. The Grounds are beautiful, but everything else we encountered was not.
We only were there for 3 nights so we asked them if they could possibly get us our room a little sooner than 3pm check in so we could enjoy the remainder of the day. She told us to go have lunch and we should be good. Upon returning she was able to get us into a room, we were so happy to only walk into something so disappointing! We paid for a luxury room, what we got was a room in the end of the hallway tucked into corner with a view of an empty lot! i call the front desk and explain we booked a luxury room and what we had was not that.She proceeds to tell me that's not what she has on file, now i could call jetblue but it's now mid afternoon and i am wasting time on this instead of enjoying ourselves. We change and head down to the Pool which was very nice and the entertainment as well!
The restaurants always lacked an item on the menu (Every restaurant we ate at) and food was very mediocre as well as the bars, certain "Top Shelf liquor" brands are not included unless your a Diamond Member. Which to me aren't top shelf in the states. If it wasn't because my husband and I tip so well we wouldn't have received half the services we did. I do have to mention how amazing Raymond and Marlon were to us at the Bar over on the Blue Waters Side of the resort. We made the best out of this situation seeing we paid a lot for just a weekend but i don't recommend to anyone looking to enjoy a full all inclusive experience without being up sold. Everyone will mention and try to draw you into becoming a Diamond Member just sit through this breakfast and tour and to receive the better perks which to me aren't anything extraordinary.
i will definitely be returning to Jamaica but not to this resort.

Room tip: The Pool view and Ocean room views i'm assuming would be the best rooms
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melissapina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Dear melissapina,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback about our beautiful grounds, entertainment as well as the nice pools and exceptional service from our hosts; they will be recognized for a job well done.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any subpar service you have received during your stay, your concerns were duly noted and shared with the relevant Managers who will implement the necessary measures in order for us to improve.

It is our sincerest hope that you would grant us another opportunity to host you again so that we can deliver an experience that will definitely surpass your last.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

First time here was over twenty years ago and it has certainly altered. It is a lot bigger and better, cannot complain about anything , room food etc , etc excellent, staff all friendly and no problem , ya mon ! Really enjoyed our stay over xmas & NY . Shame beach smaller than it used to be , but found lovely spot at poolside and yes they come and bring you drinks , water , how idle can u get !.
Would like to thank Martini bar for plenty of laughs at night that goes to John the Legend (Hagrian), David, Rocksteady Roy, Denroy the shot man, Ladykiller Travis (hates cockroaches), Joyce & Trena.
Thankyou Royalton for a pleasant Xmas & NY ,see you again sometime. Linda & Doug

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank DLHollingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Dear DLHollingworth,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback highlighting our excellent room, food and excellent service from our hosts; they will be recognized for a job well done.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

The wedding was on the beach and well done-master of ceremony was fun and energetic. Food was well presented and delicious. Servers were attentive and tables were set beautifully. Big tent with chandeliers and beautiful lighting. Our housekeeper, Disreen, made us towel creatures and kept our room spotless!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jannylou1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear jannylou1946,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you choose our resort as your wedding destination and you enjoyed delicious food and excellent service from our hosts; Disreen will be recognized for a job well done.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

What an amazing holiday at White Sands, I’m super stoked to be returning in the summer with our kids. The grounds were just beautiful as well as our room we stayed in room 743. I know I’ve heard people say the rooms are dated but were used to going to Cuba so the rooms at White Sands were very modern in comparison. The food was amazing in all the a la cartes as well as the buffet, they even had a vegan station in the buffet which was perfect for my friend who was traveling with us. The staff is top notch, we didn’t go ten minutes without someone asking if we were ok and if we needed anything. I really loved how friendly everyone was and how a lot of employees stopped to talk and really interact and get to know the guests. A few people that really stood out and made our holiday that much more spectacular was Barry and Shane from the pool bar. They kept us entertained all day everyday. Nadine from the beach area was super sweet and really took the time to get to know us as did Joyce from the martini bar. I loved the white party as well as the Jamaican night where all the food was set up outside, it mixed things up and was very enjoyable. The only complaint I have is the ladies set up outside the elevators trying to talk you into timeshares, it was starting to get a little annoying after awhile. Literally have to take a deep breath every time the elevator doors opened lol. All in all an amazing holiday :)

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank CorrieBrookhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear CorrieBrookhouse,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing holiday where you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, amazing food, and excellent service from our hosts; they will be recognized for a job well done.

It was an absolute pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a great week at the Royalton White Sands. Upon arrival, we upgraded to Diamond Club and were very happy with the service we received.
We had a very windy week so the beach was extremely rough and not very swimmable but that was no fault of the resort. The food and service we recieved made up for that.
We wanted to give special mention to a few of the staff that went out of their way to take care of us. They made our vacation truly memorable and it was extremely hard to say goodbye. We would return to this resort just because of these few people! Special thanks to Trisha, Jevon and Mel at the lobby bar!! We will see you again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank T8998ORsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear T8998ORsarahc,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a great week where you enjoyed delicious food and excellent service from our hosts; they will be acknowledged for impacting your stay positively.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews