We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,141)
Filter reviews
7,143 results
Traveler rating
3,813
1,825
801
384
320
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,813
1,825
801
384
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royalton white sands sports bar diamond club italian restaurant martini bar adult pool kids club family pool montego bay jerk chicken butler service water slides time share jerk hut steak coffee shop ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 7,143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the gym in this hotel , and met Jeffery as I was coming in he told me about a workout session and was like sure why not the workouts was intense but he gave time which helped me a lot to get thru it with ease

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jonathanjayy_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jonathanjayy_03,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our fitness program.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to recognize a few of the staff members who stood out to us the most. From the vibe team, Dayron, Tashana and Jamar made our stay so much better. I cannot thank you three enough for making this vacation so amazing and there was not one moment where we weren’t having fun thanks to you guys. These staff members truly made a difference to us and we will go back because of them. The bartender Marlo in the lobby bar is outstanding! He makes the best mojitos you will ever try and really cares about the costumers. Janique at the front desk is beyond accommodating and extremely welcoming to help us enjoy our stay even more. As well, Shanelle from house keeping and Lennox from the staff are both individuals who take time to complete their jobs with great efficiency as well as in a friendly manner. You will find O-Jay in the sports bar and he is an amazing server and a great person. We loved him, and he was excellent at his job. From the fitness team, we did a few classes with Darren and he was so incredible. He made working out very enjoyable and intriguing! From the life guarding staff, Kawvan and Delorio were our two favourites. They always had a smile
on their face and would talk to you every time you walked by. Overall the staff at this resort was so amazing and made a huge difference in our stay. :) I would highly recommend this resort and we will be returning for sure!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank maddiewalshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time but the most important mentions has to go out to Jeffery, Darren and Nicco the fitness instructors. My 15 year old son Jayden is leaving Jamaica with a Six pack. They worked him hard & give him some great tips for maintaining his future fitness. Can't thank you guys enough. He's going to keep up the hard work he's learnt from them all. If you come to this hotel you should definitely give the sessions a go. Thank you once again and we hope to see you all again next year.
'If it doesn't challenge you it doesn't change you'.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisa_OneLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

DeaLisa_OneLove,

We are very happy to read that you had an amazing time and you as well as your son enjoyed our fitness program. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have recently returned from Royalton White Sands after a two week stay, we were diamond club and stayed on the 7th floor. This is our 4th time there and was great to catch up with friends we have made there since our first visit, we look forward to returning each year for our anniversary after getting married there initially however we did feel this year for whatever reason that the resort seemed to have lost a little of its sparkle which was a shame.
Some staff have moved on since our last visit and staff were extremely busy although still received an exceptional service from staff, nothing is too much trouble and you are always greeted with a smile.
Each year we are so grateful and appreciative of how we are treated feeling staff can not do any more, yet each year they somehow exceed our expectations each time. We are always more than ready for our holiday and feel relaxed from the minute we get there until the flight home.

We ate at the steak house several times during our stay and was delicious every time, we generally go to the gourmet marche buffet as it has some of everything or as my husband does not eat outside when it is closed for the events we also went to the sports bar and had no problems at all. We did go to the Italian one night for the first time and ordered our meal, unfortunately this was disappointing as whilst hearing so many good reviews, I was brought possibly part of my meal when looking afterwards and after I had eaten, my husband was then brought what he believes was the rest of my meal as it was not what he had ordered, even though we ordered at the same time. It was a real shame as could be a romantic setting yet he was expected to watch me eat and then me watch him, a larger group came after us and were then all served meals together so just put this down to the individual worker being extremely busy however did put us off going back.

We had a taxi a few times to go off site to the local town and also to go to Mystic Mountain. There were no issues at all during our stay with the hot water nor did we have any power cuts which i know have been numerous concerns about on the Facebook page. We were not hassled by any local vendors, when we decided to look for a souvenir we went to their base.

We want to say a big thank you and a big shout out to all the below:
We are greeted by Courtney, Sheldon and the guys at the front when we arrive at the hotel and look forward to seeing Kerina (Kerry) in the lobby bar each morning after breakfast for our cuppa in a mug. She is always happy and has a smile on her face when getting our drinks and we would often return in the afternoon as well where sometimes we would see and taste a creative and colourful cocktail/shot that Kerry and Melissa had made - I have been telling people about the monkey brain :)
Jeffrey well done on your perseverance with Leroy, he secretly enjoyed the morning shout out and if we were there a bit longer think you may have got him to a class yet!
Marlon, Shemar, Theodore, Ojay, Kjay, Samantha, Kimone and Ivan at the Sports Bar we had some great times there and David at the Martini bar on Blue Waters side.
Kevis, Shamari and Maria thank you for looking after us during our stay and thank you to Omar the beach attendant.
It was good to see everyone else we knew including Guilia and Wendell from the photoshop, Wendell was our wedding photographer and did an amazing job, the butlers at the cabanas and Leo who certainly knows how to naturally liven things up in any situation.

Thank you to Miliner in the Gourmet Marche who we see each year and as soon as we sit down she knows exactly what we need whether it is breakfast or lunch, from our drinks to the hot pepper sauce. It was also nice to be able to have the opportunity to spend time learning and reminiscing about Jamaica whilst having lunch. We also say hi to Kimone, Shelley Ann, Kereen (Manager), Diego, Judith and Latoya.

Thank you to our butlers Stacy and Kamal for everything that you did for us and to Chandlyn, Paul, Shadeen, Chantal, Sasha and Kashane (possibly still spelt wrong but Kisheen and she will know) and anyone else that we may have forgotten to mention. We want to give a huge thank you to the staff who have made our trip so memorable and reiterate that you are the reason we keep coming back, if we could nominate for an award we would do as you all deserve it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank happiness576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this resort. Overall, we had a very nice time at Royalton White Sands. All of the food was delicious, the beach is very well maintained/beautiful, and the rooms were okay (nothing fancy). If you have the option to stay on the other side of the resort, i believe it’s called Blue Sands, i would do that. It was much nicer on that side, staff was faster and more friendly too. It was also VERY annoying the amount of times the hotel tries to get you to upgrade your package- we were hassled everyday to go to one of their lunch or breakfast meetings where they try to entice you with free spa vouchers. Other than that, we had a great time at the resort- if we came back we’d stay on the other side though.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vickyxo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vickyxo0,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our delicious food, well-maintained beach and we are pleased to read that you had an overall nice stay.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered and your feedback will be discussed with the relevant manager for review and immediate action.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews