We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service I've ever experience on a cruise!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
“The best service I've ever experience on a cruise!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The experience we had at Margaritaville, in Falmouth was unlike any other! Jason, Chantel, Shelly and Delessia helped our group create memories we will never forget! Great food, impeccable service team and fun times! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive review, our team will be very happy to hear that their efforts and excellent service was greatly appreciated and helped to make memories. We aim to provide fun and relaxation for all of our visitors, whether they wish to “waste away” in the pool or join in on the fun in the . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and please don’t be a stranger!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    107
    62
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys, Florida
2 reviews
“It was the best”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Magaritaville was the best everyone was so Friendly and have a warm Welcome and my server ammoy was the best

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank latiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for this great review and for visiting. It makes us very happy you had fun and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food was expensive, but interior was gorgeous!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The food is the same as all of the other Margaritaville's. That being said, if you use your credit card, prepare for a foreign transaction fee to be added by your bank. This restaurant was very pretty with lush landscaping and pools, etc...which made the price sting less. Also, I had no fear eating here about getting ill from eating food in a foreign country; although, I did skip the water and ice!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleopard41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for such a positive review. We do our best to provide something for everyone when they choose to make us a part of their vacation experience. From fantastic food and phenomenal drinks to great service coupled with fun and relaxation. We have noted your comments regarding price and would like to assure you that we constantly research to ensure that our prices are competitive with other businesses like ours. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slow service, good food”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Falmouth location after a long day on a cruise excursion.
Restaurant was almost empty, was seated and ordered no problems.

Apart from being a little long between drinks and ordering, We had no issue until it was time to pay, I had to chase down our waitress, and found her in the back chatting with 6 other waitresses who I hadn't even seen.

I told them I wanted to pay and she said she'd be right out.

15 minutes later we paid and left, I was very close to walking out without paying.

Pros
- Food and drinks were good

Cons
- Very slow service

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank darvian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for stopping by. We do love having first time visitors and are happy that you were able to enjoy the atmosphere. We apologize for the slow service and hope it wont deter you from visiting again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Worth It At All”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We (2 couples) decided to have lunch at Margaritaville in Falmouth after a walking tour had ended. In retrospect, we should've eaten at a local restaurant or headed back to the ship. The service was awful, the waitress very unattentive to our needs but couldn't wait to clear the table while we were still eating. Add in tasteless food and ridiculous prices (4 burger platters and 4 ice teas = $52 with the tip) left us with a bad taste in our mouths, literally and figuratively. Jimmy Buffett...you should be ashamed of yourself. What was once a novelty restaurant chain has succumbed to greediness and mediocrity.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalBusinessman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for visiting and also for taking the time to write this review. We always want our customers to enjoy not just the food and beverage offerings but also the atmosphere. From your review it seems we have failed in doing this, please accept our sincerest apologies. We have forwarded this complaint to management so that they can discuss with staff to ensure it never happens again. We do hope this hasn't put you off too much and you will visit again so that we can make it right
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing