We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent most of the afternoon at Margaritaville in Falmouth after checking out the shops. We each had a couple of Pina Coladas and watched a DJ playing a scavenger hunt game/musical chairs thingy with about 12 volunteers. It was a riot. We always have fun at Margaritavilles.
The waitress we had was so sweet, she even got involved helping people in the game. Thanks for a great time.
We were on the Allure of the Seas, see in the background of one of the photos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your wonderful comments. We do our best to provide the best food, beverage, entertainment and service experience to all our guests during their visit, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future and give you an even better experience. Thanks again for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    106
    62
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

While they by far have the best margaritas ever, my experience was so bad that I would never return. The bartender asked for my credit card without providing a tab, when I requested a tab, the bill was incorrect as he had charged us of items we never received. When I requested a manager he came back with a co-worker posing as a manager. When I contacted corporate they reaponded promptly apologizing for my experience and indicated they would send me a refund. I am home over one month and have emailed them regarding the missing refund only to be told "we will process it today". That was two weeks ago. Save yourself the trouble and patronize a restaurant that values honesty and integrity!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chicab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It was very disturbing to ready your review, and we sincerely apologize for your ill experience during your visit with us. We wish to assure you that any such behavior is prohibited, as we maintain a standard of transparency and honesty in addition to great food, tasty beverages and good service. We have noted your comments regarding the refund, and are currently investigating such to ensure that the matter is dealt with post haste. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience, and we hope that despite this you will choose to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best food in the caribbean”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had lunch at Margaritaville coming off the boat
Food was amazing,prepared with fresh ingredients and fantastic flavours combined together
We really had good time and the staff was so nice and friendly. Too bad the pool wasn't ready but we will stop by again for sure on our next trip .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We believe that great tasting food and beverages is an essential additive to the Margaritaville experience; fun in the sun with good friends and great memories after. Thank you again for visiting and for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Turned out to be fun”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We did not eat here we only went to the bar. It was pretty quite when we arrived but after a bit things got lively. There is no real dance area like in some Margaritavilles I have visited. There is some space outside the bar area in the courtyard for activities. We started dancing and the bar tender got involved he lead some line dances and had a dance competition with awards. Turned out to be fun once we started our own party.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. One of our goals is to ensure that all our patrons have a memorable experience when they visit us; one filled with good food, good drinks and great fun. With a team of fun loving individuals, a good time is always around the corner; and we're happy that you took the time to come and experience this with us. Again, thank you for visiting, and we hope that this will not be your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Some good and some not so good”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We visited Margaritaville in Falmouth while heading back to our port. It is fairly new. There are photo opportunities outside where you can look as though you are on a pirate ship, etc. Those were cute. There is no bathroom there so if you have to go you have to walk out of the restaurant to the middle of the port area. We ordered wings and for the price we paid they were super duper small. Minute almost. It was okay, but I would rather go to the one in Orlando.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit with regard to the amenities present at our property.We have noted your comments regarding the wings and have forwarded same to our culinary team for review, as our goal is to provide a memorable food, beverage and entertainment experience for all who visit. With regard to your comments regarding the restroom facilities, there are restrooms in the common areas of the facility as well as some limitations to some of the amenities we can put in place being located on the port. We will however look into your comments and do our best to provide a solution to this concern. Thanks again for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing