We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time N' Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Time N' Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Time N' Place
Save
You added Time N' Place to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Falmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Time N' Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent two sleepy, blissful, relaxing days at this off-beat small hotel in Falmouth, Jamaica (half hour east of MoBay). We loved our time there and the intimate feel of the place- there are only 3 wood cottages, so there were only six of us there at the time. The cottages are comfortable and clean and funkier than a boring hotel room, but they are not right on the water if that matters. You walk out the door of your cottage and in five paces your on the beach though. The small staff is great and friendly and the owner Tony takes time to hang out and get to know you if you want. The food was reasonable and decent and the drinks were always cold and good. If you're looking for a big touristy party place, this is not for you. If you are looking for a mellow taste of Jamaican comfort without the gloss of the big resorts, this is the place. The only bummer is that they just built a huge all-inclusive right next door, which takes away a bit of the secluded feel that it used to have (from what I read). Nearby is the Luminous Lagoon, which is really cool. Also don't expect the fanciest treatment in the world or everything to be right there when you need it- this place is real laid back Jamaica. We would definitely return and genuinely loved Time N Place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank hoong l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    2
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I looked over your website and read the reviews, I didn't expect much. It is definitely rustic! Could use a little TLC, was grassy in the water, bathroom was gross, chairs were scarce and broken. Taxi driver said it's not like the pictures on the internet, he was right.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianneM218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

If your looking for a rustic..laid-back real Jamaican type place...this is it. I was picked up at the airport by Tony's driver Marvel..who is very nice. He stopped at a store for me on the way to Time n Place so I could get a few Red Stripes for the ride and some smokes and water...which I appreciated very much. Tony..who runs Time n Place greeting me upon arrival and was very accommodating my entire 8 night stay there. He loves to sit and chat w his customers. I stayed in one of the larger cottages right on the beach..which I absolutely loved. The queen sized bed has mosquito netting and there was a twin bed in the room also. There was a fan in the room as there is no A/C and a wonderful breeze came in the windows 24/7. The room was a bit rustic...plywood floor and walls...but was clean and comfortable. There was a bathroom w a tub/shower, sink and toilet. The staff there was very friendly and accommodating. The food was very good...my favorite was the "Coconut Shrimp" but they also had Jerk Chicken and Escovich fish available daily. All the meals come w Rice and Beans and a Salad. The bar was well stocked w many variety of beers...local...Red Stripe..and many imports as well. Mix drinks were available also as well as wine..soda or water. There are day trips available at a cost w Marvel...the driver. The beach area there is very nice and very quiet. Swimming there was very nice also...just stay away from the areas in the water w the sea-grass...stick to the areas w the sand on the Sea floor. If you are a 4-5 star type traveler...I would not recommend this place as it is rustic and for the person looking for a laid-back..rustic Jamaican experience w/o the resort setting. I had a awesome week there and definitely recommend staying there :)

Room Tip: Cottages #1-4 are on ground level...rustic but clean and comfortable..a bathroom in each w hot/cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamaicachippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I spent a few nights in the Tree House at Time N' Place in January of 2013 while in Jamaica for Rebel Salute. Tony made me feel at home and I loved his cooking! The beach is one of the most beautiful on the island. I am an artist and was inspired to paint and draw while enjoying the ocean breezes and warm sunshine. The home cooked breakfast and lobster dinners were amazing. I met several other very cool travelers while staying there. I would love to go back to Time N' Place!

Room Tip: This is a laid back, out of the way spot, with amazing beachfront cabins and HOT water!! I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Oh, oy, this is my kind of place.

So authentically Jamaican, nearly deserted, run-down (to the point of decrepit) with a beautiful beach and a bar.

What more could I want?

I could seriously spend a good week or more here, on a hammock, walking around, enjoying a drink and some food. This is my idea of relaxation.

Unfortunately, the husband's not so into rustic. But I can drift away on the thoughts of Time N' Place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Tony, nephew Wayne, and the rest of the staff at Time N' Place were absolutely accommodating and friendly.

Tony taught us how to play dominoes (but never beat him) and bent over backwards to help us organize an airport drop-off and pick-up. He eagerly shared his stories and kept us entertained.

We loved the rustic nature of the property and the fabulously beautiful beach. Tony and Wayne prepared tasty meals at a steal of a price. I cannot stress how much we loved staying here.

We were here for almost a week and I thought I could stay a month longer. It was so easy to shed our North American skin and just live a relaxed Jamaican existence.

Thanks all for making us love Time N' Place.

Room Tip: We LOVED the Birds Nest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieandPratik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great beach, like a step through the time machine 40 years. No crowd, beautiful views, nice reef area a bit of a swim off shore. Refreshments for purchase. As long as it does not change much, I will always visit this place when my cruise ship stops in Falmouth. Hi Tony & Harvel. I do not stay in a room here, I just purchase beach access and refreshment while in town on a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blessed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.0 mi away
Glistening Waters Hotel
Glistening Waters Hotel
#2 of 6 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#1 of 6 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites
0.0 mi away
Pura Vida Jamaica
Pura Vida Jamaica
#3 of 6 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time N' Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time N' Place

Property: Time N' Place
Address: Near Falmouth, Falmouth, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Time n` Place Hotel Jamaica
Time n Place Jamaica
Time N' Place Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing