We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chukka Caribbean Adventures-Good Hope Estate by Horse & Carriage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chukka Jamaica Falmouth - something for everyone! Experience the best at our exclusive locations. Adventure - ziplining, river tubing, challenge course; motorized - island buggy, ATV; family - bird aviary, challenge course, pool, horse and carriage, Great House tour; drink and eat - high tea, Jamaica jerk, Appleton Estate Rum, Jablum Coffee house, ice cream and more! Transportation to and from all major hotels and piers. Chukka, offers the best of Jamaica, Belize, Grand Turk and Dominican Republic.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stayed in Jamaica many times, and every year we like to try something new. At the tour desk at our resort there are many things to pick from Chukka. We have driven the ATV's and you get your own, don't have to share. The dune buggies were lots of fun. Word of advice, do not wear anything including your sneakers, that you don't mind getting dirty. You WILL be covered in mud by the end of this tour, but that is half the fun! You will be going through muddy puddles. Our favorite was def the zip line! Great for everyone and what a view! You even get to repell down a tree! The staff are awesome and VERY helpful and even tell you lots of interesting things about the island, another word of advice, bring the bug spray with you because you are in the middle of the jungle. Highly recommend all three tours.

1  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChukkaCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures-Good Hope Estate by Horse & Carriage, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for making it Chukka and taking an off-road ride into the wild with us! It's fantastic to hear of the amazing time you had seeing the beautiful landscape of Jamaica with our ATV, Dune Buggy and Zipline Canopy tours. We look forward to you experiencing our exciting experiences again in the future! It’s Time to Play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 518 of 641 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Chukka was the perfect choice for us during our excursion time in Jamaica. We travel all over the world and have used plenty of tour operators, which is why we appreciated Chukka so much.

They are friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and responsible. We felt very safe being with them and had such an amazing time. Some of us went zip-lining, others to a private beach, and my group went to the Good Hope Estate...which I loved. Good Hope was the right mix of fun and activities balanced with spirituality and relaxation. I even had “High Tea” at the Great House which was very cool and a great memory.

The staff at Chukka is great. Everyone was more than helpful and they truly know the island well. If you’re looking for a great tour operator while in Jamaica, Chukka is the one.

Thank Ldominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChukkaCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures-Good Hope Estate by Horse & Carriage, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are very proud of our well trained staff, who are the heart of the Chukka family. We're overjoyed to know that you and your friends have thoroughly enjoyed their time with us. We hope to have you visit again soon in Belize, Jamaica or Turks. Our best regards, and it’s Time to Play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I cannot say enough great things about Chukka and our excursion to the Good Hope estate. We absolutely had a blast! It was just the right amount of activities and relaxation. We got to do a little of everything. From bird watching to zip lining and from the obstacle course to a fantastic Jamaican Jerk Chicken lunch, everything was great. The service which Chukka provides is second to none. Our driver, our Rum Tasting expert, Triscia, our tour guides, everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful.

I loved the small obstacle course which was fun and challenging but not overwhelming. I absolutely loved everything about it, especially going up to the Great House and overlooking the entire property. I don't think we could have thought of a better place to spend the time we had while stopping in Jamaica on our Caribbean cruise. For those who just want to lounge, there’s a great pool and an amazing horse carriage ride which is truly relaxing.

Just one small tip, take or buy mosquito repellent. Depending on the season, you may need it.

I would highly recommend this excursion for couples, friends, or large families! I can’t wait to go back.

Thank Ldominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChukkaCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures-Good Hope Estate by Horse & Carriage, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are thrilled that you had a fantastic day with us at the Good Hope Estate. Filled with over 250 years of history and stories, it is truly a unique opportunity to glimpse into Jamaican culture. Indeed, it is a great destination for couples, friends or families, as you said. We are delighted that our guides made this trip so memorable for you and your friends and that you departed with many happy memories. We hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Jamaica marketing has it all wrong! Sure the beaches are beautiful, but the real beauty of Jamaica is up in the hills in the canopy of the island. We had the pleasure of being whisked away from our cruise port to Good Hope. This traditional plantation has been turned into a visitors paradise. Imagine sitting at the top of a large hill, over looking all the island has to offer, touring the owners estate, and then doing zipline, water tubing, ATV'ing or just relaxing by the pool while they make you drinks. There is an operational pottery business on site that was amazing (I bought too much, and have just ordered more) and the people were very very kind.

When leaving we found out that not only is Chukka (which is time in play during a polo game - hense their tagline "time to play") in Jamaica but also Domican Republic and other areas. I will be back to Jamaica when I can stay longer and experience all the Chukka tours and will be visiting their operations in Belize soon.

Thank you! Your property and tours were the highlight of my trip to Jamaica!!

Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I decided on this excursion we just wanted to do a little snorkeling and then just relax. This little beach break allowed us to do just that. The snorkeling wasn't great on the day we went due to the rough water stirring up the sand, but it was still very relaxing and we saw a few fish.

The chicken jerk lunch was also amazing. I think all of the stray dogs thought so as well...lol, so we had a lot of fun feeding them as well.

Thank CruiseTraveler1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chukka Caribbean Adventures-Good Hope Estate by Horse & Carriage also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Clarendon Parish, Jamaica
 

Been to Chukka Caribbean Adventures-Good Hope Estate by Horse & Carriage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing