We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chukka Zip Lining & River Tubing at Good Hope, Falmouth, Jamaica”

Chukka Caribbean Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Good Hope Estate Park Thrill Seeker's Pass from Falmouth
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Good Hope Estate and Appleton Estate Rum Combo Tour
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Good Hope Estate Park Ultimate Thrill Seeker's Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chukka Jamaica Falmouth - something for everyone! Experience the best at our exclusive locations. Adventure - ziplining, river tubing, challenge course; motorized - island buggy, ATV; family - bird aviary, challenge course, pool, horse and carriage, Great House tour; drink and eat - high tea, Jamaica jerk, Appleton Estate Rum, Jablum Coffee house, ice cream and more! Transportation to and from all major hotels and piers. Chukka, offers the best of Jamaica, Belize, Grand Turk and Dominican Republic.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Greene, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Chukka Zip Lining & River Tubing at Good Hope, Falmouth, Jamaica”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

ONE OF THE BEST EXCURSIONS EVER. This was the best day on our recent vacation. Dennis was our river tubing guide - great, hardworking guy. The crew at Chukka makes the excursion so pleasant. Ziplining was fun, too. An extra bonus was sampling the Jamaican food which they included in our tour - unexpectedly. Prices were quite reasonable at the gift shop, so were the picture prices. My daughter got a few small bites (some sort of tiny knat) in her tube, but they (itching, bump) lasted a short time. Definitely a fun experience. The bus ride to the plantation was fun, too. Definitely recommend this whole package - a very fun day!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SASB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    109
    33
    14
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chukka Beach Break”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After doing slightly more active excursions in the last two ports, we decided to take the "Beach Break" while in Falmouth. Chukka was exactly what we were looking for! The wait to get on the bus was short and well organized. The staff was extremely friendly and engaging. Once we got to the beach, there were plenty of chairs to go around, sand toys for the kids to play with and umbrellas for rent. There were shuttles heading back to port every 30 minutes, starting after lunch. Lunch was some amazing jerk chicken, cooked onsite, with rice and peas. Overpriced? Yes, but it's the only place that you're getting food on the beach and, to be completely honest, it was delicious and I would overpay for it again, if we ever get back to Falmouth! The staff does a great job of keeping the hawkers off of the beach area, but if you're interested, you can take a quick stroll down the shore line to do some shopping from the locals.

If you're looking for a relaxing day at the beach with no worries, this is for you! The next time we're in Falmouth we will definitely book another excursion with Chukka Active Adventures!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Aimee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Hectic Yet Great Experience on Chukka Zip and Dunn's Falls”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We booked the combo package of Chukka Zipline Tour and Lunch and Dunn's River Falls from our Royal Caribbean cruise site. I was worried that we would be able to do all three things in the amount of time we had. But we were the first to get off the ship (Liberty of the Seas) in Falmouth and got back right at our due time. The zip line is about a 45 minute drive in a comfortable van. The driver and host were entertaining and gave us history of the area along the way. There were 23 on the tour and when we got to the zipline they hustled us one after another through the trees (I think it was 7 or 8 ziplines total). It was fantastic. I'm 50+ years old and was able to hang in there with the young people! It was exciting and a little scary at the same time as I never was on a zip line before. We then had a delicious jerk chicken lunch and then drove a short way to Dunn's River Falls. They said we were not permitted cameras on the zipline and the reason is that they take pics you can buy (a bit pricey 10 for $30). I should have brought a small camera and taken pics anyway. Dunn's Falls was nice, but we had little time there to hang out since we had to get back to the ship. The falls were nice to see. Take a VERY waterproof camera to Dunn's Falls as you WILL get dunked. They too want you to buy their pictures (video). I was shocked at all the people who wanted "extra tips" but that is how they make their money here. Be prepared to dig for extra money for tips. I would recommend this tour....very nice. Fun people! Organized, safe, and fun for everyone!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DrBillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dune Buggy Tours”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a great time on the dune buggy tour. We were on a Caribbean cruise and decided to book this tour. It was a wonderful experience. We were picked up near the pier and driven to the Good Hope plantation. We were given our own dune buggy and joined up with 2 other couples to have a small group tour. The scenery of the plantation was gorgeous. We drove through orange groves and by coconut trees. The guides were awesome and helped to make this a fun and unusual experience. I highly recommend this experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank readingteach627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful estate being misused - lunch and estate tour”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Last week (Feb 2013) I visited the Hope Estate on a guided tour that was to include a lunch of jerk chicken with peas and rice. After a most interesting tour of the home, pottery building, then a mini bus tour through a small section of the estate we were dropped off at a garden to eat. The food was presented in a plastic bowel. The food cold and we did not get the peas and rice. I received 3 chicken wings along with a couple of pieces that were mainly made up of joint bones. I was disappointed. The tour was OK and the guides were very knowledgable. However, communication on where to meet and at what time were non existent. A simple to thing to remedy instead of waiting 30 minutes for a couple.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mlinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chukka Caribbean Adventures also viewed

Clarendon Parish, Jamaica
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Chukka Caribbean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing