We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
A TripAdvisor Member
Dillsburg, Pa
19
Reviewed December 6, 2004

We were at FDR Peebles Nov 22nd thru Nov 29th. A very busy time! We booked at this one due the the "teen Friendly" activities. We vacationed at the other FDR 4 years ago and were quite pleased with our experience. However our son is 14 and has a disablity so we wanted a place that really catered to his age group this trip.
Our experience was wonderful. Frances really took time to talk to Adam and get to know him. Rick, the other teen coordinator invited him to play games in the game room with him. The Bar staff was great. and adult activities were posted daily by the breakfast buffet. Teen activities were posted upstairs in the rec area. Entertainment was great on some nites and good on others. They recently hired a Food and Beverage Manager to oversee food prep and quality at both facilities. Being in the F and B business for 10 years.. I can see where they had a need for that. Food is native to the region. Alot of chicken and pork on the daily buffet. Upscale dinners at sabbina's were good however portion control was a bit overdone. If you really want a nice dinner ask around the staff about buying some Lobsters and they can deliver them to your room cooked for just a little American cash. But be discret! Management discourges tipping. Hot water cold be hotter. We complained on that one but I think we just got used to cooler tempatures. Liked the Bamboo village. Show respect when bartering.
the staff at this place is what makes it special. From the front desk ( Diane) to France and RIck( teen Coordinators) to Ravita the bartender at the pool bar... And Leon!! Mr energy.. with those noon day anouncements from the pool.. we all had a great time and plan to return.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 495 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2004

My wife, 3 daughters (14,5, and 4yrs) and I checked in the Friday after Thanksgiving and stayed for a week. We had a blast. The staff is wonderful, the food is good, and the room is nice. We had two ocean front jr. suites. Everything was good. I've stayed in much classier places but this was the Carribean as it was meant to be. I swam, wind surfed, kayaked, snorkeled, and learned to scuba dive without paying an additional cent. We would go back in a second. As previous reviewers mentioned, mosquitos are an issue in Jamaica. Bring spray! Which we did...

7  Thank PhillyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
LaGrange, Kentucky
19
Reviewed November 4, 2004

Do not waste your hard earned money at FDR runaway bay. Anything pictured on their web site is out dated. The resort is in bad need of repairs. We stayed at the resort for approximately one week. We arrived into Jamaica late into the evening, we were tired from our tedious journey. It took over an hour to reach the resort from the hotel. The ride was unbelievable, so very uncomfortable and hot. On our first night we expressed to the manager our disappointment with our room, our intentions were to check out the next day and find other accommodations that were
better suited for the amount we were expected to pay. The price quoted to us was
$180 per night for my husband and my self, (not each person, per night)
I had the gentleman repeat the amount so that a witness could hear. We agreed to stay at $180 per night; which was actually still too much based on the condition of
the suite. The next day it got worse, there were small ants all over the floors. Even if the ocean creates a problem with the ants, for what you charge per night "fix it".
The shower worked for about 5 minuter then quit completely. The water in the tubs faucet would not run when this happened. The hot water would run out about 3 minutes into your shower, not to return for several hours. So, what did we do? We got out, went to the sink and finished having our bath. Although, the maid came in daily to clean and change the linen. The linens and comforter smelled as if they had been in storage for a while where it was damp. The lighting for night dining was horrible, with so many mosquitos and other insects about there was a need to see exactly what you were eating. On more than one occasion I witnessed large red ants in different dishes displayed on the buffet at night. This was only in the lighted area, I shudder to imagine what Ididn't see. The ocean was beautiful, but
there wasn't an ocean front to walk along. There was a small area sectioned off that you could wade in. If you want to walk along the ocean or just sit and enjoy it
you can't. There aren't any lounging chairs out for sun bathing or anything else. We were informed that we were allowed to walk to the resort next door (breezes runaway bay) and walk the ocean on their side. The stipulation being that we had to stay near the edge of the water not use their lounge chairs or interact with their guests. There was a security guard posted at a gate that separated the two resorts,
that we had to check in with. The gate was locked around 5pm each evening until the next morning, so much for midnight walks along the ocean. The reviews that are posted on this web site are misleading. Alot of the resorts donot allow children to stay in them, (which is unfortunate) so FDR targets parents. Parents if you love your children do not take them there. There were a lot of activities provided for the
children; but their safety supercedes everything else. If FDR tried to operate in the United States of America, the health department would shut it down. When we solicited other resorts for other arrangements they wouldn't speak with us directly; had travel agents set up within the resort that we had to make arrangements through. There was an outrageous fee charged by the agent to make a reservation
at another facility. At the time of check out we were informed that there had been a miscommunication and the nightly rate was actually double what we had been quoted. Please, heed my warning this is an honest review, so that you may have a wonderful experience while in jamaica. I feel so strongly about this that I am posting my phone number, call if you have any questions 502 265-1033. FDR, we have unfinished business, a man is only as good as his word!! The only bright spot
in this experience was the staff. They all were great, keep reaching for the stars usher and striker stay positive.....May God bless you all, in Jesus name.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2004

We just got back from spending a week at FDR Pebbles - we are so sad to be home. We had the most wonderful time in Jamaica. My husband and I were nervous to take a vacation with both kids - thinking that we wouldn't really get a "vacation". We did. When we checked in we met our vacation nanny - Latoya - who was fantastic. When we needed a break she took the kids (7.5 months and 4 yrs); when we wanted one or both of them with us, she stayed with us to help out.

The resort itself was also great - filled with energetic staff, who were all very friendly, and who by the end of our week - knew all of us (and I mean everyone who was staying there that week) by our first names. The staff make this place what it is.

The resort activities were offered in such an organized, but low-key way, that you felt great participating, but you also feld great if you didn't. No pressure - no problem.

We went during October, and arrived the day after Pebbles reopened after having been closed due to a hurricane. Maybe that's why it was so quite. But with the 20 or so other families that were there, we all became fast friends, and all of our kids played together the whole week. We want to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HeidiPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, TN
14
Reviewed September 28, 2004

First of all, let me say that this was my first trip to Jamaica. I came to Pebbles expecting a first rate, quality resort; however, I was somewhat dissappointed. My girlfriends and I thought that this resort was located in Runaway Bay which is actually 30 minutes away. This resort is actually located in Falmouth (Trelawney) which is 30 minutes from Montego Bay. So it is the halfway point. This place is full of mosquitoes, so please bring Off Woodsman Repellent (regular mosquito repellent does not work). There were limited activities for us to do. Everything seemed to be closed (i.e: hot tub, Sabbia Restaurant only opened on Tuesday and Friday, no activities in the discotheque, no shuttle service until Fridays). Furthermore, the transportation service was a big joke! We had to pay US$15.00 to ride 50 yards down to Bamboo Village Arts and Crafts and US$120.00 to Ocho Rios. It seemed like every time we wanted to get off the resort to sightsee or do some shopping, it cost over US$100.00! Subsequently, I thought this was ludicrous when the resort has a shuttle bus on premises that can take you to the main points of interest. If you had transportation concerns, the resort directed you to a tour service that charged astronomical prices. The beach was dismal at best (lots of sticks and seaweed). And to top it off, some of the locals are allowed to wander the resort to take advantage of single women. One man asked me did I want some good sex from him!!! Ladies, please watch your purses!!

Do yourself a favor and research thoroughly any resort of interest before you go to Jamaica. Find out if they have top-notch security, shuttle transportation service, and any activities like waterskiing, boating, etc. This place is for the sedentary types.. Next time I go to Jamaica, it will be to Negril.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phila, PA
18
Reviewed September 6, 2004

Our family stayed at the FDR Pebbles Resort from Aug. 30 - Sept. 4. There are 4 of us--2 adults, and 2 children (boy age 11, girl age 7). Here are some notable facts:

GUEST ROOMS AND RESORT PROPERTY: Our room was cleaned and ready when we arrived (at 1:00pm), and it was cleaned daily by our nanny. We asked for and received extra linens and bath items. There was also cold soda and snacks in our refrigerator. Only issue was that hot water in the bathroom was inconsistent, and there were just too many mosquitoes inside our room. The ground areas within the resort were clean and litter free. The area around the tennis court and petting zoo could use some sweeping though.

POOL/BEACH AREAS: The pool is gigantic and shallow, between 2.2 and 4.6ft deep in spots. There's a swim up bar, a slide for the kids, and you can also play pool basketball or volleyball. The beach is nice and shallow, and a relaxing spot to take in some cool breezes as you listen to waves and look out at clean, turquoise waters. You can do some swimming and kayaking. Only issue is that some spots along the beach have lots of seaweed, and other ocean debris that shouldn't be allowed to build up.

FOOD/DRINKS: The food was average--some items were good, some not so good. There were a combination of American and Jamaican dishes served. Some dishes were not very well seasoned for my taste, but there were some creative dessert items and lots of fresh fruit available. Drinks were OK...but I feel the bartenders could use some tips with blender drinks like pina coladas and daquiris.

RECREATION/ACTIVITIES: You can sit and read by the beach or pool and do nothing, or there's plenty of daily activities for everyone. I mean, the kids have pool/beach activities, day trips they could take, arts and crafts, and kids' and teen centers for video games, board games, and movies. The adults have pool/beach activities, bar activities, games, and live entertainment in the evenings. There's also a discoteque, spa, and exercise room. The activities staff is fun, energetic, and well organized. Absolutely no shortage of what to do at FDR Pebbles!

NANNIES/STAFF SERVICE: Our nanny was very good and attentive, and not too intrusive or overbearing. She spent time with our 7-year old (Our 11-year old thought he was too old for a nanny!). She was an extra help and "eye" for us, and involved our daughter in many of the kids' activities. The staff, overall, was polite and courteous. Now, there were a couple of staff members who could use lessons on how to be more pleasant--or, at least pretend that you're not bothering them when you seek their assistance.

TIPS ON WHAT NOT TO FORGET: Your own health and beauty items, plenty of mosquito repellent for yourself and to spray in your room, and sunscreen. They have a gift shop, but you'll pay a fortune for things (like $5 for a simple toothbrush!?)

WHAT WOULD BE A NICE EXTRA: Coin washers and dryers available (because after a few days and with kids, you may want to do some laundry), and more shade umbrellas by the pool area.

OVERALL: On a scale of 1-10, I'll give it an 8. I would take my family again and recommend it to others!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
13
Reviewed September 5, 2004

We have 3 year old triplet boys and a 6 year old son - 4 boys who are quite a handful. We paid a tiny bit extra ($20/day) and had an extra nanny. They were both great and it made for a great vacation for us. Food is mediocre as other reviews indicate. We never saw or heard of anyone getting sick. There was plenty to do for our kids who spent most of their time in the water either at the pool or beach (a bit small).

One gripe - we arrived late due to flight problems and missed the orientation. IF this happens to you... be sure to go back and get your own orientation. That's where they tell you what tours are leaving when etc. We missed a few things we wnted to do.

We're definitely going back. No matter what we look at as an alternative it falls short of what we want and need that Pebbles provides, even if not at the highest level. Come to Pebbles for a FAMILY and parent-friendly trip... not for a deluxe luxury trip. By the way, the dive staff are very nice (albeit a little overprotective of all divers irrespective of experience level) and they are decidely good people.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
48.8 mi away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#15 of 80 in Negril
2,344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#2 of 5 in Falmouth
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#17 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#1 of 5 in Falmouth
1,214 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,814 reviews
17.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Address: Falmouth, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: $160 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
n-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Hotel Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Jamaica
Fdr Resorts
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing