We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to give it more...but there is a big problem...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would like to give it more...but there is a big problem...”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff is fantastic. Lovely, caring, kind, helpful...I really can't say enough about them. The food is very good but only very inexpensive meats are available. Do not think you will be eating steak (fine with me, I love all Jamaican food but my significant other wants more for a long vacation). Lots of chicken... But the cooking staff really wants to please and try very hard with what they have available to them.The rooms are old (knotty pine) and nothing fancy but they are kept nice and clean. However, the mosquitoes are in the room even with the little machine provided. Shower water can be very hot or very cold. Mattress was very firm, too much for me.Television reception is poor and the TV's are very old. Again, not a big deal to me but might be to some. Pool is large and the big slide is fun. Drink service around the pool and beach was great. This is the deal breaker...the manager berates his employees right in front of other employees and guests, BIG turn off for me,,,not what I expect. We've been twice. The first time we went, I talked to the manager (PRIVATELY) and told him that I found it very unprofessional to embarrass both staff and employees with public outbursts. Another guest heard him call an employee "stupid" and an "idiot". Very sad, not enough au naturel facilities are out there and I know that we'll probably never find another Grand Lido Braco. But because of the management situation, we're going back to San Souci. I feel so sad as those employees deserve so much better. But it's obvious that the manager does not care about them OR that it embarrasses the guests. I know that other guests have experienced it and been upset as well. I was so foolish that I thought that having a guest pull him aside and directly tell him would make a change in his lack of professionalism. So much potential here...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Belle354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    188
    70
    20
    9
See reviews for
170
170
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

N-Vaders were at the N-resort for 11 days. should have made it longer. This was our 3rd time to N and 10th time in Jamaica. Freddie and his staff were excellent and took care of us like family. From the front office, the bar, dining room staff, housekeeping, pool side staff everyone deserves a 10. Bar service excellent. Food was very good, much improved from last year. Need some Lamb Chops! The rooms are basic but clean. Some issues with hot water but Freddie was quick to address. N-Vaders group consists of about 10 couples and the staff made sure we had a table set up for our entire group the entire time we we there, took care of group get together requests, and the Jello Shots we made in their kitchen. The N-Vaders will be back in Jan 2015, 3rd week. This is a small resort but I feel this is a big plus over the large resorts with the personal service provided. The N-Resort is only a nudist resort, no lifesyles or swingers and this is what we love, Freddie dont ever give in to those groups and spoil this resort. The Spa is fantastic, thanks for the great massages Annett. We, the N-Vaders, are truely blessed to have such a great group of people and have a fantastic resort to call home away from home.

Room Tip: we stayed in block 1 2nd floor and i did like the fact that it was close to the pool and my coffee i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank W3430WEmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have been going to el-natural places since the mid-eighties. We've been to Grand Lido Braco (7 times) Club Orient, numerous clubs, etc. This was our first visit to N-Resort and we went with two other couples, one of which has gone twice before. Overall it was a very good experience!

If you went to Grand Lido Braco during it's heyday you know how good it CAN be. The great food, parties in the street, on the beach and the Prime Rib and Lobster. Ymmmm. And of course the great drinks and PREMIUM at that. Well, N doesn't achieve that level of service and quality. However, it comes in as close as you can get with the limited space and use of older buildings. The service is top notch and the staff really cares about making you happy. The rooms are actually quite nice and very comfortable, not as rustic as we were expecting. The frig was stocked daily and maid service was excellent! The grounds are beautiful and beach is very nice. We liked taking walks along the beach and enjoyed the pier where you can lay-out on lounges as well. Bar service around the bar was very good and Jeffery makes great smoothies and drinks. He also plays bass guitar in the Saturday night band. Good entertainment.

Overall improvements could include: Add room service. Spraying for mosquitoes in the evening. The plants hold water and the breed there. Upgrade the food to include better beef especially. Improve the top-shelf selections to include more Appleton Estate, Crowne Royal, etc which runs out too often.

As with any place there are pros and cons. But this is the LAST totally nude all-inclusive in Jamaica and we hope it will get better and better. Yes, we plan another trip next year with more friends.

Enjoyed the N-Vaders being there, they kept it lively for all of us.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Don't be too close to the main dining room where the band plays at night. Most garden rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sheepma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

AR. Accounts Receivable. In Jamaica though, at the N-resort, it stands for Accommodation and Respect.

Accommodation is important to ensure a relaxing, worry-free vacation. Freddie, the manager, and his staff are engaged in accommodating you. Whether they have to drive 30 miles to get tonic for your mixers during hurricane season, remember your seafood allergies to guide you safely through sumptuous buffets, or greet you with champagne and home-made popcorn since you don’t like fresh fruit plates, they look forward to your return and are not only immediately responsive but gracious and proactive. Accmodation.

Respect. How many times in Jamaica has someone knuckled you on the beach with “respect” and then tried to sell you a massage or something more illicit. “Yea, mon!” Today, coming back to my room, I couldn’t find my new I-phone. Desperate to conduct business, I searched the room twice checking drawers, under the bed, etc. It didn’t make sense. The staff are family. Find- My -Phone ap and even calling my own number wouldn’t work because as is typical in this country, cell and internet service are spotty. The front desk, security and of course Freddie were immediately retracing my steps, checking between sofa creases and behind mattresses and headboards, all places I had not thought of. Whether it was the sun and the generous rum and tonic or the fact that I’m turning sixty, it was my third search of the safe at the insistence of security that located the phone against the inner wall I couldn’t see. The staff is here to help you. Respect.

Every resort here in Jamaica has a pool and beach; And while this is not a mega-hotel, here at the N-resort you will always find great food, family and most importantly accommodation and respect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lgon2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This a beautiful hotel that is small and private and all the guests get personal attention and the staff is courteous and eager to please. I loved this place. The scenery was fantastic, the rooms beautiful. You get a lot of space on the beach, by the pool. Would come back again and again. Never been to the spa so i can't comment

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank madparik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our 8th vacation to N resort and once again it was a wonderful experience. We truly enjoy this resort and all that it has to offer. This is the 3rd year we spent Christmas and New Year at N resort and we are looking forward to spending more Holidays there.
The service was excellent, the bar servers were constantly walking around the pool area, Beach and Pier offering drinks throughout the day. The rooms are cleaned 2 times a day which is very nice to always have fresh towels. Another nice thing is there are beach towels available throughout the day so you are not limited to one towel. The food has always been very good at N Resort. Chef Martin does an excellent job with his team and always provides top quality food. As for the food service you could not ask for better. They are really good and sweet to talk with and are always paying attention to anything you need.
This resort fits what we like in a vacation and that might not be true for some people, depending on what you are looking for in a vacation but the amount of repeat customers that continue to return to N is amazing for the short amount of time they have been open. We meet guest that were on trip # 3 - #6 and even more then us at trip #8 so it shows that once you go you know that this is the place for a nude vacation.
A special thanks to Baxter for doing such a good job to organize the day activities around the pool and getting the volley ball games going twice a day. We really appreciate the time we spent with you.
Thanks to all of the staff at N for making our vacation an excellent vacation and we look forward to seeing you in 6 months for trip #9

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zammis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our seventh trip to Jamaica and our third trip to N. We spent 5 great nights there over the New Years week. The main reason we chose N once again is for its value, both in dollar terms and our time. The pricing of N, with its numerous specials, is much more inexpensive than any other adults only all-inclusives in Jamaica. However, despite the discounted price you still receive stellar service from the staff (except the reception which shall be discussed later). People rave about the red-flag beach service at “Couples” and the like, but even though N does not offer red-flags, someone comes and checks on you at the pool, the beach and on the pier, happily bringing you drinks and snacks. The food continues to improve. Lunches are especially good: we had the best fish and chips outside of London, an incredibly tasty stir-fry, the grilled red snapper never failed and the cheeseburger continues to be the failsafe option. The resort does not skimp on the entertainment; the new years party was very well executed and was entertaining, the pineapple pork was particularly good!

The rooms are quite satisfactory. They are spacious and clean, although rustic (which we find charming). The rooms are equipped with a small safe, just big enough to fit my 9 inch tablet, my wife’s Ipad mini, passports and wallets. If you have anything larger you want to keep secure you should consider getting a “pacsafe bag”. The room has a refrigerator which was well stocked when we arrived, with sparkling wine and fresh plate of fruit. The two complaints regarding the fridge are: they don’t seem to be restock and there should be at least two small bottles of water (get rid of the plastic jar of water, which has no indication of when it was last replaced or cleaned!). The AC and the hot water were fully functional, as was everything else in the room. You have a choice of first or second floor: first floor is great for those who don’t like stairs (which are a little steeper than what one is used too) and the second floor is better for the lighter sleepers because you can hear the footsteps of heavy footed people if you are on the floor below.

The grounds and the facilities are very good. The pool is very large, much large than the au-natural pool at Couples San Souci. The resort has three hot-tubs but only one (near the pool) is running (unfortunate because the one next to block 10 is very nice), however it is kept very clean, drained and scrubbed every day. The beach is lovely, kept very clean, and has some nice snorkeling opportunities around the pier; I did not see any sea urchins although there some rocks you need to watch out for. The beach also has plenty of shade for those cautious of the sun and the pier is a great place for the sun-worshippers. Also, the beach starts just below the balcony of many rooms. Finally, you see very, very few vendors.

The location is another of its winning factors. The resort is about thirty minutes drive from the airport not almost 2 hours like some of the other comparable resorts. For those of us whose vacation time is especially scarce, these hours that one saves arriving and leaving are especially welcomed. In our case the flight is mercifully short, but for those arriving from a long flight, the huge immigration line followed by a long bus ride coupled with an obligatory drink stop can be quite punishing. (A note to all the hotels in Jamaica: put pressure on the government to make entry into and exit from the country a more pleasant experience as this will affect everyone’s future revenue. Although the time of the year was a factor, arriving and leaving took about two hour each!)

For those wondering about the dress code - The beach directly in front of the restaurant, the pool and the hot tub are au naturel and the rest of the resort is clothing optional. People generally cover-up during meal-times, especially dinner. For dinner, long trousers or a bug spray is recommended as the mosquitoes love to nibble below the table.

There are of course a few weaknesses beyond what was mentioned above. First and foremost is the reception; it is by far the weakest link! Despite me calling at least a month before our arrival (and being a third-time visitor) we did not get even close to our requested room. They said they would prepare another room in the same block we requested. They did not give a specific time of when it would be ready, but in order not to rush them we went to have lunch. We returned from lunch and the room was not ready, they said just a few more minutes. A few more minutes of our vacation time ticked by and still no room, and worse yet the information did not appear to be reliable; so we decided to go for a swim (luckily towels are plentiful in this resort). After a few minutes they came to get us at the beach and told us our room was ready. Unfortunately, it was not in the block promised, it was in the block nearest to the neighboring hotel Time N’ Place. Time N’ place can be exceptionally loud both day and night (luckily the noise is not daily and it ends near 11pm). We decide to take the original room on the ground floor instead.

The reception continued to disappoint when we were leaving. We were told to leave our bags outside our room at 12:30 and get on the shuttle at 1. At 12:15 we got a knock on the door that the shuttle is here. We got dressed and went to the reception so as not to have the shuttle driver waiting. When we arrived and they told us the shuttle leaves at 1 but we can leave “anytime we want”, we said let us go now since we are dressed and ready to go. Then they said we need to wait for another couple that going too. So we were forced to wait for the other couple to arrive instead of enjoying the last few minutes of our vacation time. Finally the reception needs to work on their friendliness for both the arrival and departure of the guests as they are the first and last impressions.

Other minor quibbles include the wifi not reaching many of the guest rooms, you see many guest standing on the back stairs with their tablets trying to get signal. We also really missed the snorkel boat. The resort once offered daily snorkeling trip but now it is just twice a week, which is why we don’t go to N more often (we went twice in 2011 just because of the snorkeling!). The resort should find a way to bring this back, maybe negotiating with Time N’ Place. The kitchen should inspect the food better, the fish, although exquisite, always had many bones and a curry chicken dish I had for lunch had bone fragments. Lastly, with so much rum and such great bartenders (the bartender made an excellent lemon drop martini the first time he tried), get some mint or grow some and add mojitos to the drink menu. Other issues for some, might be, that since the opening of the Royalton hotel next door foot traffic has slightly increased (once every two hours you may see someone walk by) and some are there to gawk (we witnessed people put their face against the dinning room window for a peek). Our philosophy is we don’t know them, they don’t know us and the security generally keeps them moving along so we don’t care. The security did seem to have some difficulty at times when they encountered an especially belligerent group of walkers. The resort definitely needs to have one person at each end of the beach, to be able to observe the whole beach and to back the other one up.

In summary, no hotel is perfect, but as long as the specials continue, N has the best value and we will definitely be back for the next New Year’s party and this time we will bring friends and stay much longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EkiAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
13.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#2 of 4 in Falmouth
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#16 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#1 of 4 in Falmouth
1,001 reviews
48.8 mi away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#17 of 80 in Negril
2,222 reviews
10.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Property: N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
Address: Falmouth, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
n-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Hotel Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Jamaica
Fdr Resorts
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing