We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Falmouth
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,764 results
Traveler rating
1,671
611
285
125
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,671
611
285
125
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house oysters plunge pool the grill chez isabelle crazy kenny flavor market main pool playa mujeres cielo bar spice restaurant kitchen table imperial suite ec pool room service rooftop terrace martini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,764 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating especially Nadisha Whyte. The rooms are all modern and spacious. The views are great and the food was amazing. You have to try the hibachi and request Alex.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank landonm399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as host of your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.

At Excellence Oyster Bay, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In reality I would give it a 4.5/5 but the is not an option. We had the best honeymoon. We got upgraded from a pool room to a ocean view pool room. It was amazing! It was the room we wanted but wasn't in the budget. We did wait very long for our room around 3 hours, but it was ok. We had some drinks and lunch and sat by the excellence pool and had more drinks. I think the excellence club was soooo worth it! We found the best spot on the far far right at the other excellence beach house where you can sit by the beach and have a small pool. And the waitress made the most AMAZING DRINKS! I have never had such a good strawberry margarita in my life! It is secluded over there and yet you still can go in the ocean. There was never more than 5 couples there! It was awesome! Like having our own little resort! The food was incredible and the only complaint was the grill. They way over cooked my steak, but the sides and apps were delicious. Hibachi is a must and the food was INCREDIBLE! Magna and Zenith were lovely, but nothing to write home about. Just lovely/nice/good food. Magna breakfast was good, but we enjoy the buffet options of Kitchen table more. The jerk chicken at the pool is the best! Oregano and lobster house are great lunch options as well. We did the jerk chicken every other day. I know we had a couple complain to us about the Spanish/tapas restaurant. They said they didn't have enough food. Well sounds like their problem... we loved it and I was so full when I left. The paella was sooo good. Kitchen tables lunch and breakfast Buffet was amazing although sometimes the staff could have been more attentive (with coffee/tea, etc). Overall all of our service was so great! Maybe the typical 1-3 people that were just blah or forgetful. I will say we did lack in the pool service. The first 5 days there was no one at all walking around for drink orders. The last 2 days the service was great! So I don't know what changed. We would start out at the excellence club by the beach house in the morning have some drinks and ocean time and end our afternoon at the main pool for some laughs at the entertainment. The pool entertainment staff was great! We only participated once but we love the laughs and people watching. Swim up bar staff was great too! I will say many of their surface, pool, cement are very slippery! be careful. they do need to fix that or someone will hurt themselves.
The room was great with some minor faults. The pool we had was freezing. The last day someone came to clean and idk what they did if they switched on the heater or what but it was so perfectly warm/cool. It was a shame they didn't do that at the beginning because I would have loved to use it more. Got in maybe 3 times. I will say they called us a little much. I know you want to check how we are doing but everyday??? And then if you don't answer they call back in about 30min. It was just a little annoying. Maybe every other day, one call.
We did have a mix up with our spa reservations. We were told it was a certain day and time. We showed up and they said we were not that day the following day. We got called later saying we missed our spa appointment... huH?! So we didn't end up getting the pedicure we wanted to but it was ok. our excellence couple massage was AMAZING! It was stretching, pressure points, and deep tissue. My husband (who is like massaging a rhino) even said he almost said a little less at one point! Thats when I knew they gave us the most amazing massage ever! Worth the massage mix up.
We did do an excursion to the blue lagoon and river tubing. I was very very upset they did not offer a tour of blue lagoon and river Dunns. It is a 2 hour drive and both can be done in the same day. Chukka also did not even offer us a private tour or mention it. We were with HORRIBLE people who were in Jamaica to apparently be obnoxious, drunk, and high. They were irritating. After seeing the private tours of the blue lagoon I would have gladly paid $200 extra for a private tour and no dumb life jackets. Chukka I am unimpressed. The customer service was not the most helpful either. There were 4 people and none seem interested in business. This is not the excellence resort but a tour service. They should think about another service tho. The blue lagoon itself was amazing and the river tubing was way more fun then I thought it would be due to our incredible and funny tour guide.

We will definitely come back and immensely enjoyed our stay. I realized at the resort that there is always someone to complain about ANYTHING! You are in Jamaica not america. Not everything is the same. If you want American level of things stay in the US and go to Florida... I just was blown away by the things people would complain about. Like god forbid the painting in your corridor isn't perfect... The minor issues we had (which were a blip in our stay) are the only reason I would give it a 4.5/5. Wonderful honeymoon and we would love to be back soon. And do the excellence club- the peace and quiet is worth it!

Room tip: Hibachi and jerk chicken is a must! Try building 7-9 so it isn't to close to the restaurant, bands, pool mc's- just can be loud
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jj90009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, entertainment with, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

On the other hand, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any misunderstanding regarding your booking and the massage you booked since they are certainly not indicators of the standards which we are known for, and from which our customers have come to expect and deserve. However, we are glad to read that the massage was really worth it

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved everything about this resort. The food, bars, entertainment, hospitality....everything was top notch! We cannot wait to come back! From meeting Alex when we checked in, we knew our stay was going to be wonderful! The entertainment crew (Crazy Kenny, Kyash Money, Javon, Ace, Shamya, ReRe, Nick....they are incredible at their jobs. Such a FUN crew! Donovon and Everton are wonderful bartenders and we loved chatting with them. Excellence goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable! We cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jyoung0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to read that our resort and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, entertainment with, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was beautiful with beautiful view of the Caribbean! Food was very good at most restaurants; however, we didn't love Chez Isabelle. The hibachi table/room at Spice is a must do. Franklin was our chef and he made the evening so much fun. Since you need to make a reservation for the hibachi, get in line outside Spice at 3:45 day of.
We were first in line last on Jan. 18. We went back to Spice the next night and really enjoyed the dragon kiss sushi and other apps. Surf and turf is a great choice at the Lobster House - ask for drawn butter. Suzette is a wonderful hostess at the Lobster House. She made our daughter's birthday special with champagne and singing!

Jovan, Kenny and the other entertainment crew members made our vacation the best. Jovan was everywhere - so much energy and a great smile. We jokingly called him BS'er and had lots of laughs.

Unfortunately, we had one bad incident. While we had a couple of great experiences at the X bar with Everton, he was not on good behavior Jan. 20. He did show us a couple of fun tricks but he then insulted me. I won't go into the details and he knew that he was wrong and tried to deflect. I mentioned this at checkout and just hope that management speaks to him.

Overall, a great vacation!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Expedition783287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination once again and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to know that the food quality delivered and our staff was able to make of your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. However, we are sorry to read about the misunderstanding occurred because the lack of professionalism provided, which you describe are certainly not indicative of the standards for which we are known for, and from which our customers have come to expect and deserve. Therefore, we will forward your review to the correct department to make sure that this misunderstanding is not happening again in the future.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back soon to share more amazing experiences. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful resort and beautiful room in Club section. We experienced a few significant problems that we felt could have been better addressed. We found the games at the pool were sometime obnoxious (loud); we had an accident in one of the restaurants that was poorly addressed and an incident in a different restaurant that could have been easily addressed and wasn't.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dsimc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are pleased to know the services you enjoyed throughout your holidays staying at our property. The Excellence Collection is recognized for achieving superior quality in appearance and maintenance of our properties and facilities, just as many other attributes that enable us to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews