We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bar!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cool Spot Bar & Grill

The Cool Spot Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'd never expect to go to a sports bar so far away from the US and have so much fun. SUCH good food & such great staff!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank katieautoeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Spot Falmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are in the Falmouth area, you definitely need to stop in and see Mark and Lizette at the Cool Spot. Five of us women on a girl's getaway stayed in the local village, and this was our "go-to" place. Mark and Lizette are very welcoming and accommodating. We tried many dishes on the menu, and everything was excellent. You cannot beat the location with the gazebos right on the Caribbean Sea. We danced, made music requests, and were treated very well by all the staff. It is friendly, romantic, and well loved by all the girls in our group. They make you feel like family. I would highly recommend it.

Thanks again Mark and Lizette for making us feel like family! We will be back!
Kristine, Newark, Delaware, USA

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
2 reviews
“Great food & people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ate here 3 times during our week long stay. The food was awesome, and the owners were wonderful. Wanted to come back again, but ran out of time! There is outdoor seating right on the water with great views.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great view over the reef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We ate here twice and enjoyed it both times. You have to watch out carefully as you drive along the highway to find the turn into the service road. Our first visit was early on in our holiday and we watched the birds wading in the shallow water at low tide while eating a very tasty soup for lunch. The second time was our last Jamaican lunch before flying home; delicious fresh fish picked straight from the ice tray, and the rice and peas garnished with a vivid yellow Scotch Bonnet chilli. This time the entertainment was provided by a rather expert kite-surfer. Friendly and efficient service, and the opportunity to put a toe in the water. A fitting finale.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Generally alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

As a restaurant, the food was pretty good. I found the jerk to be a bit spicy, but my husband thought it was great. I thought the beach seating area was nice. Overall, my ranking is based on the food, ambiance, service, and the beach area. If you have a rental car and can make the trip to Greenwood to visit this restaurant, I'd recommend it.

Cons - this place was recommended by our villa as a beach. Hmmm... not really. The beach access was about the size of my front yard. Maybe 50 yards long.
Price with dinner for 2 and 1 alcoholic beverage each - $68. They do accept credit cards.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cool Spot Bar & Grill also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to The Cool Spot Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing