We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kind of place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Time 'n Place

Time 'n Place
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My kind of place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I loved everything about the location, the food, and the owner and his staff. I would go back in a minute!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    1
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ya mon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were in Falmouth from feb7-feb17th, visited with Tony almost
everyday, We had a blast!! Thanks for every ting Tony!

Respect, Dave and Andrea(crazy nudists)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveAnd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tony is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is the best place to get your jerk chicken and suntan. Woohoo cant wait to go back! The atmosphere is rustic and laid back and Tony had us in stitches the whole time

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri-Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Jamaican Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stopped by for a couple hours and had a few beers on the beach. We were the only people there at the time which made my wife a little uncomfortable. The owner was a cool guy and very friendly. It would have been a little better if there were some other people there. But this is a cool place and is on a very nice beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All in Jamaican time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Eleven seniors from an RCI cruise made the trip to Time N Place. Rustic and beautiful beach & water. Friendly cash beach bar and cold beer. There is a nude beach next door and there was a parade of naked people walking to & from their pier spa. They can and do cross over to Time N Place to walk the beach. We heard they had the best jerk chicken on the island so we all wanted lunch. Evidently there is not a large grill. Plates came out 2 at a time at 20 minute intervals. It was about 2 hours before we had all eaten. The chicken was excellent as was the whole red snapper. A relaxing (except for food service) way to spend a day in Jamaica.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KYsandy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time 'n Place also viewed

 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Time 'n Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing