We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LEON THE BAD HUSTLER!”
Review of Leon Bar

Ranked #19 of 24 Restaurants in Falmouth
Restaurant details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LEON THE BAD HUSTLER!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Quoted us $10 dollars per person two having lobster and two having snapper, totalling $40 after we ate he tried to charge us $120! Food was ok, not the best having lobster on the beach in many locations throughout the world including the Maldives. He did not wash his hands or utensils then bought out a bowl of dirty water after asking us to wash our hands here. Also the persons from the stalls hung around in the small shack while we ate. THIS GUY IS A HUSTLER!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't trust this guy!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

He will tell you what you want to hear to get you to come to his lobster shack. He is a hustler. He also will tell you he can line up fishing trips, luminous lagoon and anything else you may want to do on the island. The fun starts when he can't because he has screwed the other locals so many times before they won't help him. He will demand you give him a deposit then disappears. Anybody who has been to Jamaica will tell you Jamaicans will not speak ill of their brothers. Well they have no problem telling you about why your fishing boat did not show up. When I finally got Leon on the phone he was still in bed 45 min after my fishing charter was to have left. What he had promised for a boat and what showed up were not even close. I did finally get a boat and the captain told me the same story the other guys on the beach did regarding Leon and the way he treats his customers and the outer locals.

Long story short. Don't trust this guy. Don't book anything through this guy and tell your friends.

Leon I hope you read this!

Helpful?
3 Thank captholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“mmmm..stuning”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

wildness of nature love it!! fantastic lobster btw!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JulitaD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham,England.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was Good”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Food was good but if you go as a large group get your price agreed

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WL104AMA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For something different”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very primitive beach shack advertising all you can eat lobster. Colorful characters. Cost $30/pp for plate of BBQ'd lobster with potato and side mixture. Very dark - a few candles for lighting, throw your shells on table. Had 1 1/2 lobsters then 'ran out'. Granted, they sent out for more, but as 1 of our party #'d a molar on a piece of lobster shell, we left early.
p.s. Northern Dental clinic in Falmouth excellent!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HalterNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leon Bar also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Leon Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing