We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for local business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Manshar Rotana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fahaheel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good service and food generally. Conveniently located for my business needs - but not in the center of Kuwait City! Close to shops and several restaurants, as an alternative. The walk to them may be interesting, given nearby construction work occupying the sidewalk on both sides of the street.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking the refinery complex to the south!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToastedWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Warm greetings from Al Manshar Rotana Kuwait!

I would like to thank you for the positive feedback you have mentioned on the service and your experience here.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 455 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Service and rooms are very nice. Breakfast is OK as well. We need to stay there as most of our customers are located in that area but rather go downtown (approx. 23km) in order to have something to do when having time to spend. Downfall this trip was that with 39 degrees the pool was out of order and although the beach is close by it is not really nice to go there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Warm greetings from Al Manshar Rotana Kuwait!

I am happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and the services of our team met your expectations.

I do apologize for the unavailability of the swimming pool due to renovation at that time you stayed with us.

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and looking forward to see you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here in February of 2014 for 7 days and thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, with a polite staff. The breakfast and dinners at the main restaurant were quite tasty. The hotel is close to some shopping and restaurants. I really enjoyed my time here and am coming back next week. All in all it is a great hotel for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Warm greetings and thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad that our service and my colleagues were able to contribute in making your stay with us an enjoyable one.

At Al Manshar Rotana Kuwait, we promise that your stay leave you with treasured moments.

Thank you once again and looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here once for a few days on business in December 2013, and now have just stayed a little over two weeks, first week on my own, then my wife joined me. We have moved to Kuwait with work and were in the Rotana Fahaheel whilst apartment-hunting. The hotel is excellent at every level; front of house, restaurant, lounge, service; it's not a huge 'resort hotel' but for business or pleasure in this locality it's the place to stay. Being one of the only good hotels quite close to the refinery complexes and other business south of Kuwait City, complacency could have set in, but not here; it is commended as an exceptional hotel with excellent, attentive staff.

Room Tip: Ask at the time, as there is some building work in the surrounding area that will be ongoing for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Warm greetings from Al Manshar Rotana Kuwait!

It is much rewarding to know that you were satisfied with the services we provided to you and your wife during your stay with us.

We will definitely share these remarks with our team members and rest assured that we will continue at the same level of hospitality and service at all times.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent four weeks in March 2014 at Rotana, which is probably your most convenient option if your business is south of Kuwait City (i.e., refineries and petrochemical facilities, KNPC headquarters, etc.) The hotel's property and furnishings are excellent, and the staff is extraordinary. The room is furnished and lit in such a way that one can get work done; I'd rate my room 10 on a 1-10 scale, and work in room was very important during my stay. Small, but very nice, shopping mall with supermarket is in easy walking distance. Lots of dining options in easy walking distance, especially if you like Mediterranean, Arab, and Indian food (US fast food options, too.) Significant construction was underway adjacent to the hotel during my stay, but didn't bother me much.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east offer a great view of Gulf, but a major mall construction project is in the foregr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Warm greetings from Kuwait!

Thank you so much for your superb remarks during your one month business trip in Kuwait. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again at Al Manshar Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Not sure if this was my third or fourth time here but it is an excellent place to stay and if you have business in Fahaheel and Ahmadi and the surrounding areas it is ideal for location being as it is in Fahaheel.

There was a slight problem with the airport pick up which left me standing in the arrivals hall for about 20 minutes but that was the only issue with the whole stay, I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice, the food throughout was great, both the breakfast and the dinner buffet service are unbeatable for choice and the staff were very good and attentive but without getting in the way.

If in Kuwait on business this hotel is very good and reasonably priced, I was very happy to return to it once again.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and no issues, I prefer the view of the sea from the back of the hotel, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Warm greetings from Kuwait and thank you once again for staying at Al Manshar Rotana!

First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize for the waiting time in the airport upon your arrival.

We were honored by your encouraging comments on the location, our services and we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner being served at Failaka restaurant.

We do hope to have the opportunity of serving you once again.


Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very good stay last week, from checking in until departure, desk staff were very helpful and curteous. Room was very clean and tidy as expected, with good wifi and internet available. Vast choice of food at breakfast in the mornings.
Swimming pool was unavailable due to construction work, but gym and changing rooms were fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubaiorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Warm greetings from Kuwait!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The positive comments you have mentioned about our hotel are really motivating and inspiring, rest assured that these have been shared with the team.

I do look forward of welcoming you back soon at Al Manshar Rotana.

Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fahaheel
23 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
703 reviews
17 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
7.5 mi away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
0.5 mi away
Boudl Al Fahahil
Boudl Al Fahahil
#2 of 2 in Fahaheel
9 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Manshar Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manshar Rotana Hotel

Address: adjacent to Al Manshar and Al Kout Malls | PO Pox 47008, Fahaheel 64021, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Fahaheel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fahaheel
Price Range: $195 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Manshar Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Al Manshar Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Manshar Rotana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing