We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Piero's

Piero's
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Ingatestone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is great, I have visited Hereford breakfast and dinner and they were both great.
For the breakfast I had the full English which was lovely sausage bacon egg and beans with a round of toast all very nice and all very reasonably priced.
I have been here quite a few times for dinner and always have the same garlic pizza bread to share for a starter, fillet steak that you cook yourself on a hot stone that comes with a small side of mixed veg and potato's and chocolate ice cream for dessert. Not very adventurous but why change a good thing.
All in all a great restraint and would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    30
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, great service & great atmosphere - whats not to love! Made a lovely evening out for all the family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Ottimo pasto”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have looked for an authentic Italian restaurant for a long time and this was on our doorstep!! The menu had many options so it was difficult to choose,even for my vegetarian wife. Service was very quick and the food was superb

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pttbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

been here many times....and I have to say is excellent. Service is outstanding and food taste amazing ...high recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had heard good things about this restaurant so I went along with a high level of expectation. However the quality of the food was even better than I anticipated. The starters were delicious, and for the main course I had the stone-cooked steak and my dining partner had the veal. The steak was one of the finest that I have had, even when raw I was able to cut through it like butter. There is a reasonable wine list and the coffee was very good as well. Service a little on the slow side, but they were very busy and it was only a minor delay. They were however friendly and attentive. The cost was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend and intend to return soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munge-ecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piero's also viewed

Ingatestone, Borough of Brentwood
Ingatestone, Borough of Brentwood
 
Ingatestone, Borough of Brentwood
Ingatestone, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Piero's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing