We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pricey”

Winchester's Wine Bar
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Stowmarket
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Fairly limited menu, but good use of local produce. Something a little different in Stowmarket. A good place for ladies who lunch! But beware, it is very expensive.

2  Thank cazten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Winchester's Wine Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 118 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Visited last night in the rain and after being to the cinema – great welcome, very friendly. If you haven’t yet been, do give it a whirl, it is just the ‘lift’ that Stowmarket needs. We will go back, but driving and drinking just doesn’t mix so we will pick our moment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank JayShaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy w, Owner at Winchester's Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks you so much for a lovely review. We really appreciate the time taken to publish your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon. All the best Wendy and Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have just celebrated my birthday at winchesters wine bar, and a good evening was had by all 20 guests.The food was first class , the hosts Al and Wendy were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. A very relaxed ambience, highly recomended. Very nice wine and beer selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EnglandTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy w, Owner at Winchester's Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks you so much for a lovely review. We really appreciate the time taken to publish your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon. All the best Wendy and Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Have been here a few times....great company, great service, wonderful selection, a really must visit when in town.....thanks Wendy looking forward to Christmas Day xxx

Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy w, Owner at Winchester's Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thanks so much for a fab review, we are really glad you have enjoyed your visits to Winchester's and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Cheers Wendy :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tucked away in a little courtyard, you would have to know it was there but a friend and I popped in for a glass or two and stayed til closing! Really enjoyed the meat and cheese platters, wine list not big but a good selection and the hosts could not have been more accomodating. An unexpected, pleasant surprise

Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy w, Owner at Winchester's Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

thank you very much for such a lovely review, it was good to meet you and we hope you will be back again very soon. All the best Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winchester's Wine Bar also viewed

 
Haughley, Stowmarket
 

Been to Winchester's Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing