We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in there made me just tense and unhappy ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Nua Wellness Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sapanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The hotel is nice , environment and very well constructed but unfortunately they dont know anything about how to treat people and anything about service which is essential and important in hotel business .... One employee shouted me just because i asked them to open an umbrealla near the pool ,they told me after 15 minutes they had to take the umbrella to the another place thats why they didnt want to open it ... I wonder what i should have done under the sun near the pool.... i asked them if I can speak their manager , they told me he is in vacation , we dont have manager ...
And generally I hardly found any employee was smiling and with an happy energy ....
I am yoga teacher and therapist ....I am very sensitive person to energies also ... Mostly i have in very pieceful energy but i felt after what i had been through in there i just felt dirty energetically in there.... it is sad to see this beautiful place in wrong hands ....
I was with my guest from US , i felt so sad that we had to live these bad experinces in this hotel after beautiful days in Istanbul...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harika7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Dear Guest

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share your experience with us.
I want to apologise again through TripAdvisor for the problem you had during your stay.

I deeply sorry and astonished on the other hand about your experince as we always get positive
feedback about our guest satisfaction, service quality and professional staff.
In order to express our professionalism and sensitivity about guest satisfaction we already informed
you via e-mail about the necessary action of the management for this matter.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future and we will do our best to make you happy by your next stay.
As the General Manager of Richmond Nua Wellness-Spa, I will be very pleased if you inform me about your next stay.

Best Regards
General Manager
Hakan Balcan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is best for spending a couple of days (no kids allowed) alone or with your partner and relaxing, having long baths, some massage in a very quiet environment. Not good for large groups who want to have loud entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TErdengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

It is very close to istanbul, thats why it is so expensive.Richmond nua is small hotel but enough to stay for a short stay.
- Sometimes Lake sapanca( hotel is situated near the lake) smells very bad
- Dont expect fresh air in autumn-winter because of coal smoke around the city. Even you cant open your room window
- Its quality level over average but dont worth the money you pay.
- If you stay there as bad+breakfast t to pay a and if you dont want to pay a small fortune for dinner choose alternative cafes and restaurant near the hotel.
- Bali massage is strongly suggested(85 euro)
- Rooms are clean, modern, comfortable
- I suggest this hotel for relax and leisure. Spa center, room view are good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our property , SPA service and high service quality. As the natural gas pipelines network system is completed in town this year in order to prevent to usage of coal in autumn and winter, there isn’t any bad smell of coal smoke anymore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

The hotel is geared towards Spa travellers during the weekend from Istanbul. During the week, very few people stay in the hotel. There is nothing to do, except the spa. Food is mediocre. Rooms are comfortable and modern. Annoying is that there is the Muzak playing continuously from 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM. So if you prefer to sleep with your window open, you will go insane. And there is no way to turn this bloody music off...

Staff speaks poor english.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for your comment. Please be informed that we contacted with the competent authorities and they control strictly the sound level of music playing at outside in town as of this year which prevents the loud music coming from other entertainment places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The hotel's concept is good but they really messed up in execution. Firstly, I have stayed at many "luxurious" hotels - this is not a luxurious experience. The little nuances of luxury are missing, or poorly executed (eg. plastic flowers instead of real). Secondly, the rooms are way too average and non-special for the price (we stayed in a 465 Euro room - was like a 200 Euro rooom). The restaurants, food and service were okay, but nothing exceptional. Spa is likewise.
Our relaxing lounge music by the poolside was interrupted by loud local music from the tea garden next door. And worse in the evening there was a very loud local wedding outside the estate, and it was so loud and obnoxious - forget about any relaxing!
Most important - there is no soul to this hotel...
I will not return and will not recommend it to anyone...despite how close it is to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

You have mentioned in your comment that we have used plastic flowers for decoration. However we never use plastic flowers and we use choicest selection of real flowers with best quality due to our concept therefore they look so perfectly and you may think that it could be plastic.

Relating to your comment about our rooms, we would like to emphasize that we try to keep the relaxing and soft atmosphere in the rooms due to our concept as we are the first and only destination Spa in Turkey and we would like to differentiate ourselves from other classic typical five star hotels with classic oriental decoration.

Since the opening we have got several awards because of our property and service quality. The last ones are “ the most successful investment in Tourism “ by Capital & Economist Magazine and “ the best boutique hotel “ by Skalite Awards in 2010. Additionally, the worldwide wellknown Spa authorities are chosen only our property to be visited during the Global Spa Summit.

We have contacted with the related compotent authorities and they control strictly the sound level of music playing at outside in town as of this year which prevents the loud music coming from other entertainment places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Clean modern rooms.

Late opening restaurant with a wide choice of menu options.

Spa facility until 10pm for use by residents at no extra cost. Plenty of different relaxation rooms set around 2 nice warm pools.

Compares favourably with equivalent priced hotels in UK. Do not hesitate to stay here.

Transfer from Ataturk Airport 1 hour 40 rising to 2 hours 30 busy periods.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilvinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I stayed in Richmond Nua for 4 times, 3 of them being for business purposes and 1 just to spoil myself. The hotel is 1.5 hours away from downtown Istanbul via high way and is situated at the lake side. It's a very modern, very simply but aestetically decorated facility, white dominated indoors are illimunated with changing colors at night. The food is delicious but very healthy at the same time, going hand in hand with the concept of the hotel. The rooms are extremely chic, corner rooms looking to the lake do have jakuzzis. The spa center is magnificient. Massage therapists are experts who are doing a great job. Yes, the hotel is quite expensive but it worths every penny. Children are not allowed. Its business meeting rooms and facilities are also very modern and meet all the needs you might have. I recommend this hotel both for leisure and business purposes wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapanca
2.7 mi away
NG Sapanca Wellness & Convention
0.4 mi away
Lale Boutique Hotel
Lale Boutique Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sapanca
41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Didi Otel
Didi Otel
#3 of 6 in Sapanca
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sertac Hotel Spa & Wellness
9.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Sakarya
0.9 mi away
Onis Hotel
Onis Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sapanca
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Nua Wellness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Nua Wellness Spa

Address: Rustem Pasa Mah. Sahil Yolu Mevki, Sapanca 54600, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Sakarya Province > Sapanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sapanca
Price Range: $141 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Richmond Nua Wellness Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neredeyse bavulunuzu bile açmadan tüm tatil boyunca, hafif bir kimono ile dolaşmak, onlarca farklı su terapisi eşliğinde zamanın nasıl geçtiğini fark etmemek, sağlıklı bir menü, uzman terapistler ve size özel tasarlanmış bakım programları ile kendinizi yeniden keşfetmek... Adı üzerinde “Destinasyon Spa”, dinlenmeyi bir sağlık ve huzur ritüeline dönüştürmek isteyenler için en ideal adresi işaret ediyor. Türkiye'nin ilk ve tek “Destinasyon Spa”sı Richmond Nua, sudan gelen sağlığı, orman ve göl manzarasının kesiştiği Sapanca'da, beş duyunun sınırlarını zorlayan bir zenginlik ile buluşturuyor. Richmond Nua, 2.700 m2 ye yayılan eksiksiz SPA alanı ve sürekli yenilenen kişiye özel programlarıyla Türkiye'de “Destinasyon Spa” kavramının geliştiricisi olmaya devam ediyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Richmond Nua Wellness Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Nua Wellness Hotel Sapanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing