We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
Nearby Hotels
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B De Glasparel(Vlaardingen)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam(Schiedam)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel Holiday(Spijkenisse)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Oasis Hotel(Spijkenisse)
$153
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Rotterdam The Hague Airport(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$65
$62
ibis Budget
View Deal
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
14
17
27
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
17
27
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a good hotel if you are travelling and need an over night stop. It is near the main roads, but a good 20 minute walk into the center. It has its own car park and easy to find.
Rooms are basic and ideal for one or two nights but are very small.
There is a good bar and restaurant and plenty of parking. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Its cheap and basic and serves a need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martgr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Good:
Very Nice for the price.
Good Location but advisable for people who are travelling by Car. Not sure about the public transport, so may not be as convenient as a car.

Rooms are clean and very well equipped. A bit small but good for the price. Sleep quality is good because the rooms can be made dark. I could sleep until mid-day. Its next to the road but noise will not come inside the rooms.

If you need extra bed please book in advance.

There is a nice restaurant over there.

Staff is very good as well.
Bad:
No Air Conditioner. So during a very hot day it can be a problem. But there are very rare hot days in The Netherlands.

Room Tip: All the rooms are silent although they are just next to the road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travellinga1000miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is a good hotel if you are travelling and need an over night stop. It is near the main roads, but a good 20 minute walk into the center.
Rooms are basic and ideal for one or two night.
There is a good bar and restaurant and plenty of parking. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Its cheap and basic and serves a need.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martgr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Location good for road links but nowhere nearby so have to eat/drink in house Clean if dated rooms, good evening meal but breakfast not as good. Service changed with staff so can't give as many stars as I'd like

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We checked-in the 24th of April 2009 at night and stayed on room # 30 and besides being awaken by a faulty smoke alarm this was just the beginning of our unpleasant stay. Room did not have soap neither a trash can and the staff didn't take care of it after our requests.

Nevertheless, the 2nd night at about 3AM in the morning, we got awaken again not by a fire alarm but by guests who was having a party right above our room. Screams, stumping, door slamming, etc. We called the front desk and complained about this unacceptable noise level, somehow the guest got quiet for only 30 minutes. Thereafter, the party continued and we called again the front desk and the front desk employee told us that they were indeed having a Bachelor Party, we kindly asked him again to do something about it (specially when the hotel was not at his maximum occupancy) but nothing was really done about it. Obviously, we did not sleep at all and decided to check-out as scheduled next day early in the morning on the 26th of April.

There was no manager to complaint about. I sent a complaint letter to the hotel and never got an answer from them. Watch out for Louvre Hotels, they are not what they seem to be...

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank withcommonsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews