We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maritime Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Certificate of Excellence
Herfølge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maritime Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Brilliant location for a ship spotter. The room I stayed in was nice but very warm, with no air conditioning and little ventilation. The food in the restaurant was average. The hotel is currently renovating, so I will be interested to see the improvements next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    134
    46
    16
    2
See reviews for
37
119
11
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaliningrad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed one night in hotel awaiting my courses. The location of hotel around 40-50 minutes from Schiphol Airport and will cost you around 120-130 euro to get there. The location of hotel is great. During you meal time you can enjoy ship sailing close to you (it's looks very nice). My room were very small (it's provided by course, so I've no complain). Bed is very soft for me. Overall is 4. I'm planing to visit the Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
338 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for short stay around Rotterdam with a really cool view from the bar and restaurant over the nieuwe waterweg with many containerships. Small choice in restaurant, bistro style but good quality! Rooms are small and being upgraded, we had paid 20 euros per night extra for cool view over water. Unfortuntaley in the morning it was really hot, and the shower thermostat tap gave cold and hot flashes. Service was really very nice, professional and open. Very nice breakfast. Would not go again, but nice memories.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtarfa malta
Level Contributor
278 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Used the Delta while in Holland waiting for a cruise. We used this hotel as our base in 2011 . We were invited to a family wedding and then we had a cruise to take from Rotterdam on to the Fjords of Norway. Comfortable rooms and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great and if you are lucky and the sun shines, you can have your breakfast on the open terrace watching the ships sailing in front of you while sounding their horns !!Staff is very well mannered and they help you out, no problem. Surely a 'must return' hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a nautical room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Rooms are clean the minimum, big is not the word I would use, the bed was not confortable. dining room is good and the view of channel is nice, breakfast is good, restaurant is not cheap, but sufficient. WIFI is blocking almost all services so even if free is not a lot usable.

Room Tip: channell view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc0vit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Fitting with the nautical theme throughout the hotel, I think the rooms could do with a serious upgrade, but the place was very nice in all aspects - food - service - cleanliness - attitude of the staff and general ambiance of the place.

I attended a wedding that was held exclusively at the hotel and I have to say it seemed, from the outside, a very well planned and executed affair - the food was lovely - the staff were fantastically friendly and helpful. All round a fabulous stay. Bed was very comfortable, shower was nice. No complaints - and the view across the ever changing picture of Rotterdam harbour, with so many vessels moving was fabulous and very interesting. A great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGIBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed a number of times and the welcome is always good. Breakfast is superb and I could sit in the breakfast area with a coffee for hours watching the working river if I had the time. The rooms are always clean and modern and have a nautical theme. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Parking can sometimes be a headache if you arrive late and they have an event in the function suite. I really like this hotel for business or with my partner, I have never stayed there with my children but I am sure that would not be a problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammylou1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
1.4 mi away
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
#2 of 4 in Vlaardingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Carlton Oasis Hotel
Carlton Oasis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spijkenisse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
6.1 mi away
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
4.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam-Blijdorp
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Maasboulevard 15, 3133 AK Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotel Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Delta Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vlaardingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing