We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY average. Paid 170EUR 2 nights for double room.....”
Review of Hotel Centraal

Hotel Centraal
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Centraal
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harlingen
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY average. Paid 170EUR 2 nights for double room.....”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location. Average room with outdated decor. The bathroom was like a closet and towels were kept on a towel rack just outside the bathroom.

You could easily hear other hotel guests coming and going.

A bit minimal for the price I paid for the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here for a week's holiday. Its location within Harlingen is excellent, the rooms very comfortable, the staff friendly and breakfast of a very high standard. The only shortcoming for those with reduced mobility would be the absence of a lift and the steep, winding staircase to the upper floors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vergemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2007

The room we had was ok but pretty cold even with the central heating on, which was a bit surprising for September.

Its a great location in the centre of town, but unless you want to pay a fortune for parking you need to arrive after 6pm. If you stay for more than one night and leave your car in the street during the day it could turn into a fairly expensive stay.

  • Disliked — no free parking
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park NY
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2007

Stayed at the Hotel Centraal in Harlingen, NL for two nights in May while visiting friends in the city. The hotel is located in the center of town within walking distance of all Harlingen activities. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull and all spoke excellent english. There is only public street parking in front of the hotel at the parking meter rates. We stayed in the "Deluxe" rooms which are totally refurbished and in a new section at the rear of the hotel. The regular rooms are located in the floors above the original hotel. The "deluxe" rooms are spacious and clean with a large bathroom. A great breakfast was included for the E87 price. Harlingen is a delightful little city directly on the ocean.

  • Liked — Convinient location
  • Disliked — No free parking
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyoung3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlingen
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zeezicht
Hotel Zeezicht
#3 of 4 in Harlingen
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anna Casparii
Hotel Anna Casparii
#1 of 4 in Harlingen
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant vof 't Heerenlogement
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe
14.8 mi away
WestCord WTC Hotel Leeuwarden
0.1 mi away
Stadslogement Harlingen
Stadslogement Harlingen
#10 of 12 in Harlingen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centraal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centraal

Property: Hotel Centraal
Address: Brouwersstraat 12, 8861 CX Harlingen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Harlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centraal 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Centraal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing