We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zeezicht
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Centraal(Harlingen)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
It Ankerplak(Makkum)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
$108
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
16
31
12
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
31
12
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Firstly I concur with the previous reviews.......
The location terrific, dated rooms and paper thin walls.
In a single I was moved to, you have to be quite flexible to use the w.c. I'm only 5'8".

The attitude of the 'land lady' was rude to say the least, unwilling to assist with request to exit from hotel before 7am as "thats the time we open! "...therefore I found doors locked and would most certainly have been deadly in a fire incident !

I stayed a total of 4 nights and only bothered to have breakfast on my first & last mornings as I felt that I was not welcome...
I thought it was being English with no Dutch vocabulary that may of offended them but I think it was just pure ignorance..

Owners & staff should go on a customer awareness course failing that should all get jobs as traffic wardens!

n.b. my apologies to all you traffic wardens out there !

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank peter_rabbit58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Stayed 1 night before taking the morning ferry to the islands. Indifferent welcome - we were rather made to feel that we had disturbed the staff, who were having their supper in the main dining room. After starting to climb very steep stairs to third floor (no lift) with heavy suitcases, someone did finally appear and took the luggage for us. Old-fashioned, tired decor and linen in bedroom and bathroom. Impossible to read with the tiny low-wattage bed lights. Had booked double bed but were given 2 small singles pushed together and with separate sheets/covers. Poor soundproofing between rooms. When we said the next morning that the man who had taken our cases up had said he would collect them in the morning, we were told that he was not on duty that morning! Eventually, with ill-tempered muttering from them, two staff members did collect the suitcases. We decided not to stay for breakfast. Room rate 91 euros, parking 7 euros. Lovely site in port (and lovely view from bedroom window) and very convenient for the ferry terminal, but would certainly not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

We recently spent 3 nights at the Zeezicht. It is in a lovely position beside the harbour where we watched numerous sailing boats coming in and out all day requiring the bridges beside us to be raised and lowered continuously. we also watched the ferries to the Frisian Islands come and go regularly.The hotel has character and the family who run it work hard all day.They were perhaps not over friendly but courteous enough to our needs.Breakfast,although not the best we experienced on our European tour, was adequate.We had one evening meal in the hotel which was very good. We had the set 3 course menu and thoroughly enjoyed it.The rooms were adequate and clean but noise did travel quite a bit. We were lucky enough not to have a snorer beside us! The town of Harlingen is very attractive with several good restaurants and small shops. We visited a few villages close to Harlingen too which were also worth a look at.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank randbcraib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

A well situated hotel right on the harbour in a charming town. Th ehotel was clean and reasonably comfortable. However the wall are very thin and we were kept awake most of the night by the snorer in the next room.

The staff were abit indifferent and not too understanding when the toaster was used incorrectly and all th einstructions were in Dutch. For a non-dutch speaking international traveller this was somewhat frustrating.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews