We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, nice hotel in Harlingen!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anna Casparii

Hotel Anna Casparii
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Anna Casparii
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harlingen
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Small, nice hotel in Harlingen!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stay here in April 2012 for 1 night. Service & attitude was excelent. Hotel located in centre of city, there You can find a lot of small shops & restaurants around.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krelle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

This hotel is very well situated, but somewhat scruffy and crudeky decorated. Tortuous, awkward staircase. Breakfast room very austere. Not cheap.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — scruffiness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

We spent four nights at the Anna Kasparii in Harlingen in June 2006 with our two elementary school aged children. It is a small hotel conveniently located right on the Nordhaven canal, very close to the VVV and the downtown business district. The two rooms we had worked out well for us. The rooms were small but clean and had a great view of the canal. The bathrooms had recently been redone, and they were replacing many of the beds in the hotel while we were there. Everyone especially loved the generous breakfast. Our only complaint was that the walls are very thin - it is easy to hear your neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LearningItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlingen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centraal
Hotel Centraal
#2 of 4 in Harlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zeezicht
Hotel Zeezicht
#3 of 4 in Harlingen
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant vof 't Heerenlogement
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Sandton Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
Sandton Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
#2 of 6 in West-Terschelling
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Harlingen
Hotel Harlingen
#2 of 12 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Logement Garjen
Logement Garjen
#7 of 12 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anna Casparii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anna Casparii

Property: Hotel Anna Casparii
Address: Noorderhaven 69, 8861 Harlingen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Harlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Anna Casparii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing