We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable stay at beautiful rooftop apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Het Dakhuis

360 view from one of our two roof terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
360 view from one of our two roof terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
360 view from one of our two roof terraces
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harlingen, Friesland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kurt K
1 review
“Memorable stay at beautiful rooftop apartment!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time staying at Het Dakhuist. Harlingen is beautiful and we enjoyed the great location and view of the town. The apartment was extremely clean, beautifully decorated, and very peaceful. We were able to cook our meals in a well equipped kitchen. We will definately return again and also recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajkwyasse
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very unique location”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very unique location with a view of via 2 balconies. It sits in the middle of the city and thereby close to shops, restaurants, cafes, beach ...
In addition, very tastefully decorated. On items such as linen and kitchenware is absolutely not cut back. Not to mention a very sympathetic and helpful Joke.
We will for sure be back to this unique location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlon L
1 review
“Beautiful and comfortable rooftop with a view”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This rooftop house in Harlingen offers all the comfort we needed and on top of that a magnificent view over the Waddenzee.
A nice little town in Friesland, we walked all of it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Amazing location with a magnificent view”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very hospitable owners and a luxury apparment with a great view over Harlingen.
The appartment has al you want for a nice stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djuna K
1 review
“Very elegant and comfortable roof house”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely! Very nice and helpful hostess, clean and stylish, wonderful 360 degrees view over Harlingen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaauwhou...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
“A luxury apartment with a stunning view!”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a warm welcome by the owner of the apartment.
We arrived in the evening, so the next day we were surprised by the beautiful 360 view over Harlingen.
The apartment gave us a luxury feeling (like sitting on top of the world).
Everything we needed was there.
The bed was perfect.
The terrace we didn't use. But we can imagine that it's great to sit outside when the weather is good!
We had some nice walks along the sea and the harbour.
For me the perfect spot to make photos.
We sure like to come again in the summertime!

Lourens and Marijke

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeler E
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing