We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Certificate of Excellence
L'Escala, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

For my second time in three years, I have spent two nights while taking part of a business seminar into this hotel.
Organisation wad really good, full of friendly people always ready to attend your needs.
Rooms are very comfortable, quite big and well decorated, with a lot of place for rest and also for working.
Free Internet wifi with good connection.
Fitness & gym center is simply perfect, full of equipment and personal trainer if necessary....the only problem is that they do not open until 8.00hs
Summarising, a very good option !!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PabloyAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    127
    58
    21
    9
See reviews for
42
132
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I received a free upgrade to the Delphi Suite. That is a really special wedding suite (see my photos, pictures say more than words in this case) - it is a spacious room with a huge round bathtub and Greek decor. Truly amazing! I would definitely recommend this room.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reisefieber_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, only stopped for lunch because it was sunny and they have a lovely terrace to eat outside.
The place is nice, but I ordered a prawn salad that was 12.50 euros and it arrived with 4 prawns on top of a bunch of sad leaves, without dressing or a tomato, nothing. :( Quite disappointing. My friends choices seemed to be better, but mine was the most expensive salad and I wouldn't call that a salad at all.
Water is quite expensive too, watch out if you're thirsty!
Staff was quite slow and not very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina_Lab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenungsund, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Big but good hotel. Stayed her 2 times. One time with family and other time with friends.
Both time was during winter. Big hotel, so the corridors are really cold, but the room was warm.
A big fan of the coziness of the room and sitting area downstairs, love the warm interior.
We had a problem with finding the main entrance, strangely this hotel doesn't really refer that this is the van der valk hotel. (Or maybe we couldn't find it because of the pile of snow.)
From room to restaurant/lobby takes a bit of walking. The staff downstairs is very friendly, but the staff you meet in the corridors don't know what creating each other means.
If you are here with good company, you will have a good time, otherwise you can feel a bit lost here.
The hotel was roughly 30 min (with public transport) from 'S Hertogenbosch.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveForTravellling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Wow this is a strange Hotel.
Firstly no sign with the name directly on the hotel. The hotel is large and rather clumsy. Rooms are spread out from the hotel with LOTS of walking to do. Breakfast pretty average for how many stars it displays, quite disappointing. No personal contact from staff other than asking your room number. The main access area to the breakfast area was being mopped this morning, could they have not done that earlier! It was quite busy with business men as well. The front hotel rooms overlook the HUGE car park which can be quite noisy at times and parking was a problem for me this morning returning back to the hotel. They have conference rooms AND local people that use the restaurant so parking can be difficult. My bathroom smells quite damp and twice when I have had the DO NOT DISTURB sign displayed housekeeping staff have not knocked and just walked in! Staff are not particularly welcoming and are quite curt. Free wifi good, no fridge in room, well there was but the inside of it had been removed. No water, no kettle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. If you are a smoker you may like the balcony rooms at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boadicea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I went to the netherlands to meet old friends and families. stayed 2 nights. the service is very good , a very large free parking area. very good place to stay and invite old friends for lunch or dinner or even just for tea. the only problem i met that there is no sign at the hotel with its name so I had to ask some pedestrians for it even that i was using SATNAV, and it was just across the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medhat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed in Van der Valk hotels in the past when I was attending political conferences. It was more than 4 years since I stayed in one of their hotels. I have to say that the hotel in Vught was above expectations. The hotel had totally renovated hotel rooms which were equipped with a balcony. The hotel was clean, spacious, had a good restaurant and perfect breakfast. Every visiting Vught or 's-Hertogenbosch, this hotel is a safe choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MITCHELL U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vught
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.4 mi away
Landgoed Huize Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
7.8 mi away
Hotel De Leygraaf
Hotel De Leygraaf
#1 of 1 in Heeswijk-Dinther
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught

Property: Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Address: Bosscheweg 2, 5261 AA Vught, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Vught
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing