We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Delden
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch”

Foodbar Brasserie De Zwaan Delden
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Delden
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice lunch here with tea and coffee. The restaurant looks lovely. It is at walking distance from castle Twickel.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 147sannev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018

The two of us chose the monthly menu, after having had a beer on the outdoor terrace. This is clearly a place with a history, which adds to the atmosphere. We were happy about our a la carte dishes (there was also an under €30 three-course monthly menu), preceded by an amuse. Service was friendly, but inattentive; at busier moments this might become irritating; and the girl serving did not go through the ritual of explaining our dessert-cheese plate..

But overall we were quite happy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We were with four persons. Ordered a fish salad which was not bad but had too much dressing, a Club sandwitch which comes with fries, a farmers omelet on brown bread and a smoked salmon on bread with white wine, beer and water. Finished the meal with coffee.

The ambiance was great. The waiter helpful. It was a nice location close to the Museum No Hero which we visited.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philomenavalkenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

had dinner here last week; sashimi for starter was ok; portion size was good for € 9 ; had a good dry white wine and also a nice (house) red wine. Both of good quality. Service was ok; attentive, fast enough, good atttude. Can recommend this for Leisure as well as business.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jer0envv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I would like to start complaining with the outdated menu in the restaurant's website. I made my choice of dinner hours before arriving at the restaurant and built up expectations for that. However, to my disappointment, the menu at the restaurant was different and didn't include what I had planned to order. The service is quite slow, the restaurant was not busy, besides some people having drinks at the terrace, and just one other table with 4 people in the dinning room, it took them quite a while to start serving our dinner (we were 4 people). The food was good, but nothing exceptional, or that actually justifies the price (not sure I can say it has mid-range prices -- there are cheaper options with equally good food/service in the region). What I found strange was the fact that we were served an amuse-bouche without being asked about possible food or allergies restrictions; the waitress even had a hard time explaining what it consisted of. Finally, the couvert could be a bit more elaborated, giving the standards that the restaurant presents itself.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foodbar Brasserie De Zwaan Delden also viewed

Delden, Overijssel Province
 
Delden, Overijssel Province
Delden, Overijssel Province
 
Delden, Overijssel Province
Delden, Overijssel Province
 

Been to Foodbar Brasserie De Zwaan Delden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing