We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
5
14
33
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
14
33
13
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The rooms are clean, normal, like an average hotel room. But the difference was - the panorama of the city in december!
I liked it very much.
Breakfast was perfect and plentiful.
Parking is not so complicated - next to the hotel.

Room tip: The 4-floor rooms have a great view of the city.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reginare1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We travel for the experience and hope new and interesting people and places
The grand hotel is a bit of a flashback to the '70s but is comes with a clean comfortable bed and a good shower in the bathroom so just perfect for a quick stay and excellent value

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Traveler507171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The location is great, in the centre, very close to the main square and all nice cafes and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The interior is old, needs a serious restoration. Rooms are spacious with big bed and sitting area, big windows, quiet. The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable.
The bathroom was old and sad with very noisy ventilator.

The breakfast was a big disappointment. We tried to eat something but then left and ate in the cafe on the main street. The coffee was very bitter and the smell was not pleasant. Fruit were tired and not tasty.

They have only few parking places in front of the hotel. If it´s full they have another one in opposite building. They give you a card to enter it.

Room tip: The rooms with the view to the church
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PragueDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Although this is a 3* hotel, there was no blow drier in a premium hotel room and whenever someone in a room above us flushed the toilet, you could literally hear the water flow through the pipes. Apart from this, everything you can expect from such a hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

I found the staff a little surly. I asked to use the hot tub which they advertise and was told that it had to be reserved and that there was a fee. After I acted a little peeved they relented and let me use it. It was lukewarm. We were kept awake by partiers from an adjacent building. Rooms otherwise nice. Banska S is a great place to visit.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 612Brian612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews