We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusfjord Rorbuer(Nussfjord)
$242
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Anker Brygge(Svolvaer)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalle i Lofoten(Kabelvag)
$167
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
197
72
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
72
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storeliving roomheated floorsbeautiful locationnorthern lightsa great place to staynice bathroomgas stationcodfishing villagemake your owncoffee tablecoffee makerfelt like homesummer monthsbunk bedsamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely house. Beautiful interior with all the luxury you need. Soft white towels and comfortable beds. Lovely view! Maria at reception was so helpful and friendly. We could do our washing for free.
The bus stop right in front of the rorbuer. A nice 3km to the COOP shop. Maria helped us to rent biciclyes from Sakrisoy. Very friendly guy. Beaitiful roads to run and cycle!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Helana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful town and comfortable little cottage with such a beautiful view .
Interior and space top of class!!
We stayed in nr 19.
Maria @ info desk was SO helpful and friendly.
Helped us with all our questions.
Best services in Norway Maria.
Busses and boats in Lofoten is not so often but the website a good guidance.
Maybe good to book a car in advance or over weekends plan ahead.
In Sakrisoy we rent bikes from a very friendly gentleman.
Reine will stay my favourite town in Norway

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We held a yoga retreat here so rented 8 cabins and the conference room. The staff were so helpful and friendly and really went out of their way to make our retreat work. The location is wonderful, the views and nature all around is spectacular. Kayaking on the fjords is fantastic.

Despite its remote location Reine is busy in the summer with bus loads of tourists arriving daily to take photos. They wander around the cabins and take photos their too which we found a bit odd - but it didn’t spoil our time there at all.

Loved the place and thanks to the team there who made our yoga retreat wonderful.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Jools S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

This was the first place I booked for a 2 week trip all over Norway and I wasn’t wrong. We loved everything about this place. Our cabin was Artur #33 with a great view of the harbor, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. Cabins are spotless, large and super comfortable. Best bathroom and best blackout curtains for mid nite sun we had on our entire trip. Views of Reine spectacular. Not hesitate to book it!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed one night on our biking trip on Lofoton from Svolvaer to Reine. At this rorbuer lodge we stayed in the old police station! Cool, although the stairs to the two upper bedrooms (twin bed in each) were very steep and we had to be careful to not hit our heads (clearly not an issue in the other rorbuer cottages). We loved the heated bathroom floor which helped us dry out our shoes and clothes after a very rainy bike ride. The location is right on the water with great views. Its restaurant, which was in a separate building, was very nice with very good food. The breakfast was a big spread, and as is common in Norway they you can pay to make your own "bag lunch" using the breakfast offerings, which is really hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne02459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews