We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
203
76
13
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
76
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reine rorbuer living room convenience store heated floors beautiful location a great place to stay northern lights nice bathroom cod gas station fishing village remote location spent two nights make your own washing machine bunk beds lovely view
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 300 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed one night on our biking trip on Lofoton from Svolvaer to Reine. At this rorbuer lodge we stayed in the old police station! Cool, although the stairs to the two upper bedrooms (twin bed in each) were very steep and we had to be careful to not hit our heads (clearly not an issue in the other rorbuer cottages). We loved the heated bathroom floor which helped us dry out our shoes and clothes after a very rainy bike ride. The location is right on the water with great views. Its restaurant, which was in a separate building, was very nice with very good food. The breakfast was a big spread, and as is common in Norway they you can pay to make your own "bag lunch" using the breakfast offerings, which is really hard to beat.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne02459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Area is beautiful, but room was far below what should be expected at this price. No sound isolation so could just as well live with the neighbor. Tested several places in Lofoten and this place need to improve to get a better score.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Lofoten is one of the best destinations in Norway (arguably, all of Europe), and Reine is our favorite town there. Reine Rorbuer is a set of cozy red cabins in the middle of the harbor with stunning panoramic views of the surrounding peaks. The staff are very welcoming and the restaurant on-site was so good we went twice. The rooms were very well-equipped, including a small kitchen and plenty of storage.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank JohnTheOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We stayed in 2 houses, Magnus and Baarseth.

Magnus was fantastic, both the views from the deck and the house interiors/ offerings. We felt very pampered and satisfied throughout our stay.

Heating was good in both houses.

Baarseth house unfortunately was terrible.

The cooking stove in Baarseth house was very old and no indications on how to use it, took us very long to figure out as there were no labels on the cooker knobs. The lights were very dim in the living area, the floor was very noisy cracking loudly as we walked, no wardrobes/shelves in the bedroom for storing clothes/ personal items, inadequate hooks in the bathroom for hanging towels and clothes (nowhere to hang towels), the curtain shower is very inconvenient, no soap/shampoo holder inside the shower unit, we can hear the loud cracking floor from the house next door every early mornings when we are still in bed, the whole house is inclined at an angle, so we feel like we are walking a bit off balance inside the house, etc. The entire interior is basically very dated, tired and inadequate, is not worth the accommodation costs at all. Our stay was not comfortable and full of frustrations.

Magnus house on the other hand, is worth the costs as interiors are fully updated and has sufficient good facilities to enable normal and smooth basic functioning.

Would be great if bowls can be provided. In both houses we stayed in, we have to use plates to eat our milk and cereal.

There is no oven tray provided, so we couldn’t use the oven for baking small items like sausages, nuggets, fries, etc.

Would be great if there’s washing machine inside the house or common laundry room in the area.

There was no tea bags provided in the Magnus house but these are provided in the Baarseth house, not sure why the inconsistency.

Very vast contrast between the stay in Magnus and Baarseth house.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mteo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Lovely 2 bed cabin on its own with great views. Cosy beds gave a perfect nights sleep. Lovely food at dinner and an ample breakfast. Very helpful receptionist who sorted the WiFi in the cabin. Handily placed for many walks .... we went up to Monkebu which was well worth the effort. Probably our favourite spot in Lofoten.... highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andyhL4618NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews