We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reine Rorbuer
Nearby Hotels
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
178
66
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
66
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomheated floorsnorthern lightsbeautiful locationa great place to staywell equipped kitchennice bathroomgas stationcodenjoyed our stayright next doorspectacular scenerycoffee tablecoffee makersummer monthsshort drivering hob
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 261 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is my second time staying in Reine Rorbuer and I enjoyed every moment of my stay there! The cabin is very cosy and lovely. It feels like home, where we can relax, laze on the sofa, listening to music, enjoying the awesome, dramatic scenery from the living room's window. They even have kitchenette, fully equipped with utensils, plates, .... There is a convenience store within the rorbuer compound, where you can buy lots of necessities and food, snacks.
What I enjoyed most during my stay there is my morning stroll within the rorbuer surroundings. I can breathe the refreshing air, soak in the beautiful scenery around me.
I feel very recharged after my stay in Reine Rorbuer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely grass-roofed wooden cabin in scenic village setting with views of the sea and cliff. It is spacious, outfitted with kitchenette, TV and wi-fi. Friendly receptionist. The climax of our stay was being able to witness the magical Northern Light displays for one and a half hours on 31 Aug, right outside our cabin (2nd room next to the sea). Car could be parked directly in front which was convenient.

As dinner was not part of the facility, we hopped over to the restaurant next door. The food was delicious. Opposite the hotel, you can find a convenience store and cafe serving mainly pizzas.

We love the Lofoten Islands and will definitely stay here again!

Submitted by
See Toh Chue Peng/Jeremy Savill
Malaysia/United Kingdom

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seetohchuepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay on September 7th, in cabin number 33, "Artur", which faces north to the harbor, and the iconic scenery surrounding you in every direction. The 2 bedroom cabin was very well appointed with a tweed couch & chair, a nice dining table, a kitchenette (no oven in Artur though), and cozy beds with duvets and tweed blankets. Each cabin has a picnic table on the front where you can sit and watch the mountains, the gulls and the harbor.

In our case, we were able to watch the northern lights! We'd been told the day before that there were some lights on the Lofotens, so we waited up until after midnight, and around 12:15, the sky lit up with shimmering curtains of green! We were so excited, we could barely find our coats to get outside fast enough. I was literally shaking with overwhelmed at the beauty! We ran all over the grounds like wild chickens looking for a perfect spot. In the end, right in front of our cabin was the perfect spot, sitting in the dark at our picnic table facing north. We watched as the aurora ebbed and flowed until around 2:30, and then finally went to bed as they died down.

A special call out to Michael, who gave a warm and friendly greeting, and walked out to show us our cabin. They do have little fireplace stoves, but a new fire alarm system appears to be a problem for using them. But this was a small thing when compared with the natural beauty all around us.

One note though. If you go above the 66th Parallel after August 31st, be prepared for virtually every restaurant to be closed. We did find one place serving pizza, both in Reine and in Svolvaer. Fortunately, we had shopped at a grocery store, so we were able to make due with picnics along the Lofotens. Not a bad thing, just be prepared!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank femmelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a wonderful rorbu (Oskar) directly on the waterfront, and the view was magnificent, especially during evening (the sun never set down in June, but it's hidden by the high Lofoten peaks, so you get a sort of "sunset" in any case). Everything in the rorbu was perfect.
We found the service very professional but a little "c

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ale_rizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Lofoten in the end of August could be extremly nice- sun is shining and the northern light playing in the sky at night. The ocean is mirroring the wild mountains.
Reine rorbuer is my favourite place to stay in Lofoten, genuine buildings, very nice service and excellent food a well.
Marvelous!.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrtravelalotaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews