We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reine Rorbuer
Nearby Hotels
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anker Brygge(Svolvaer)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finnholmen Brygge(Henningsvaer)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusfjord Rorbuer(Nussfjord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
178
67
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
67
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomheated floorsnorthern lightsbeautiful locationa great place to staywell equipped kitchennice bathroomgas stationcodenjoyed our stayright next doorspectacular scenerycoffee tablecoffee makersummer monthsshort drivering hob
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 262 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A magnificent three night stay. Everything was fantastic - the view, the rorbuer and particularly the welcome on arrival. The Rorbuer (number 36) was right on the waterfront and had a fantastic view across the harbour. The inside far exceeded our expectation. The authenticity had been carefully retained in the living room with the original wooden walls and vintage furniture. We assumed one fisherman had carved his initials dated 1881. The bedrooms had new and very comfortable beds - the bathrooms looked newly refurbished with excellent showers. The cabin also had a loft area with seating and a larger window - providing a fantastic view while having morning coffee. One small niggle - we could not get a wi-fi signal in the cabin - but it was available in the reception/restaurant area. Externally the whole area was outstandingly clean and tidy. A shop, coffee room and cafe/snack bar and an activity centre are all close by. You can also enjoy catch of the day in the restaurant or local stock fish from the supplier just down the road. The whole experience was simply fantastic.

Room Tip: The location of each cabin is shown on the web sight. Choose one with a waterfront location and you will have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertNeilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived in the late evening with the ferry from Bodø. Checked in took 3 minutes, and we had a great catfish in the restaurant. Kitchen closed at 10 in the evening, the food was great.

We rented at "room", not a "rorbu", but actually the room was built on poles in the sea - and the views in the morning were spectacular. If you come to Lofoten, Reine is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just beatiful location. The cabin is really nice. Many oportunities for trekking, fishing and adventure sports nearby, or just enjoy the amazing Lofoten islands. Breakfast at the nearby coffee house was a perfect way to start the day

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Inigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Reine rorbuer was our final stop after a one week bicycle tour of Lofoten. It proved to be a wonderful two-night stay and a worthy end to our trip. On arrival, we were warmly greeted by Michael - who runs the place - and shown our apartment. This turned out to be a spacious, well equipped and very fresh one - room studio with a terrace outside. Self-catering was possible, as the kitchen was fully equipped to make your own meals. The bathroom was spacious and very comfortable, and there is a small wardrobe room when you enter the apartment. This helps make your room look tidy and uncluttered. The main room itself was high-ceilinged and very comfortable, and the works of art is worth special mentioning. The management has equipped all apartments with art pieces like paintings, prints and old furniture, and there is a catalogue in each room showing all these objects. I particularly liked a big oil painting in our room, showing a scene from the winter fisheries.
As one of our small group celebrated his birthday during our stay, we received extra attention at dinner, with a choice of fantastic courses. The menu list is long and the quality of our dishes were very high. This is not a place for formal dinners; a rather rough look and simple furnishings. But - this has no effect on the enjoyment of food and drink, and service. Breakfast in the restaurant is quite another matter - quality of food was ok, buth it was necessary to remind the staff to fill empty trays, and clearing tables seemed to take a little too long.
This small critisism aside - Reine rorbuer is a fantastic place to stay. Besides their quality, the scenery of Reine is marvellous, and there are a number of opportunities for walks, bike trips and water activities in the area. During our stay, I tried to hire or borrow a traditional rowing boat - I have long dreamed about trying this unique type of boat with clear Viking ancestry. Unfortunately, it was not possible to arrange this, but that was definitely not the fault of Reine rorbuer! A final word of praise: Michael, the director of Reine rorbuer, personally saw to it that our luggage was transported by car to the Moskenes ferry, and strongly refused to let us pay anything for the service. This is certainly a place to return to!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npkarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I selected this destination because I was traveling with my aging mother and sister - and previous trips in standard hotels have proven too cramped for 3 grown women. I also wanted a place where we could cook - partly to save money on food (which is plentiful at several nearby co-op's and/or small groceries), and partly because we're not big fish-eaters... and the Lofoten is all about fish.

Reine Rorbuer was the perfect place for our needs - and might actually be the best place I've stayed in terms of jaw-dropping scenery (one of the provided images is literally out our kitchen/dining area window), roominess, and ease for cooking/eating. We stayed 6 days and rented a car - easily occupying our time with daytrips to local museums and hiking. That we had perfect weather nearly every day did not hurt our impressions. Will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews