We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pistachio is good, but fruit ice creams taste artificial ”
Review of La Finestrella

La Finestrella
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in La Maddalena
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Self-made ice-cream
Restaurant details
Description: Self-made ice-cream
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We went there once (my wife twice for pistachio) and we noticed that they might be using a lot of flavor enhancers which make the taste artificial (my daughter compared the flavor of her raspberry ice cream to soda powder). Also too intense/artificial colors. Highly overrated from my point of view.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Markus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 486 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

So good we came back again before we left the island for another! Choice of 15-20 sorbet, ice cream and yoghurt flavours...all natural with nothing artificial! Extremely good value at €2 for a small cone or tub, €2.50 for a medium and €3 for a large (we went for a large on the last day and had 3 different flavours just so we could try more). Hazelnut ice cream was the best I’ve ever had, Nutella was thick and rich and tasted just like liquid Nutella! The orange, lemon and strawberry were sublime! Winner for me was the coconut however! Heavenly! So good...a must visit!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CBR2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

I'm not a big fan of ice-cream but returned to this place 3 times. Ice-cream at its best, creamy and tasty!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Adrienn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

A visit to this wonderful Italian Ice Cream Parlour become a nightly theme after consuming great Italian dinner. The two ladies behind the counter were lovely, friendly and always up for a good chat whilst scooping up Ice Cream.

The Best Flavours? Try Nutella, Fruti Di Bosco and the Amarena

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bonfils1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We tried plenty of gelato on La Maddalena, and La Finestrella beat them all. The ladies serving were so friendly, the flavours plentiful but not overwhelming, and the gelato was divine. The pistachio was especially good!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andreww912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Finestrella also viewed

La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 

Been to La Finestrella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing