We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Gelatissimo

Gelatissimo
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in La Maddalena
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Montpellier, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

amazingly great, the ice creams are just excellent. One of the best ice creams I ever ate it my life! I strongly recommend this place for an ice cream!I also tested the milkshakes, same quality

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anaclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    68
    24
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had ice cream with our two boys at Gelatissimo a few times during our stay at La Maddalena and tried quite a few different - all of them were really excellent - highly recommendable

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjelgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Greatest Gelato?”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice Gelato store on the harbor with reasonable prices and fast service. They had lots of choices but I missed my coffee gelato

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank geifried09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koper
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After reading reviews, I was watching every building in that street to find it. It was really easy, while they have this big sign over the place. We went there twice (in one day) and the ice cream was really good!I can't find words to describe it, but you MUST try it. Anyway, I must say that in the evening we found also another Gelateria - Dolci Distrazioni - and we liked that ice cream even more. Try both of them, they both deserves the best rate!I would love to visit again or one or another.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in the World. Period.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

While stationed in La Maddalena, the first thing my sponsor told me was the worlds greatest ice cream was right here in La Madd. He was correct. Greta and her crew made us feel so welcome, and the gelato was unbelievable. We've since moved away, but the Gelatissimo will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you Greta!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelatissimo also viewed

La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 

Been to Gelatissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing