We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and lovely people”
Review of Sol del Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol del Caribe
Ranked #12 of 32 La Maddalena B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed in this place for one night to visit the Island. I really had a good time at Marco's lovely place.
Rooms were very clean, and good size.The breakfast is included and very good. prepared by Marco's mother in the morning.

The place is convenient and accessible by car. If you do not have a car, that would be kind of difficult because of the long walk. But anyway, it depends.

Also Marco, knows few restaurants where he could send you and will give you a discount. He sent us to a very good restaurant that day and had a lovely place.
He gave us as well the Maddalena Map.

Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriamsirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was there with my Girl friend in the first week of August 2013.
It is a house near the Center and from outside you have a good view over the whole bay. The location is very quiet and there is no trouble at nighttime.
The owner called it “Sol del caribe” because Glenny, the wife of Marco is from a Caribbean Island. Both are very warm and helpful and do everything so that their guests have a pleasant stay.
If you have any question what you can do on the Island or how to go, they recommend you the best places, and because Marco was born on the Island, he can give you all the Insider Tips.
Anyway, if we will come back one day, we will stay again in “Sol del caribe”

Room Tip: There are two twin bed rooms in a one-story house. Each bedroom has his own bathroom, the kitchen wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOL_del_CARIBE1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sol del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks a lot!
We hope you will back soon.

Sol del Caribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Fabrizio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FRANCESCA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Maddalena hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
#6 of 17 in La Maddalena
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
#1 of 17 in La Maddalena
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#3 of 17 in La Maddalena
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Lunga
Hotel Cala Lunga
#9 of 17 in La Maddalena
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Nido D'Aquila
Hotel Ristorante Nido D'Aquila
#7 of 17 in La Maddalena
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Mongiardino
Bed and Breakfast Mongiardino
#2 of 32 in La Maddalena
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol del Caribe

Address: Via Edmondo de Amicis 27, 07024, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Maddalena Islands > La Maddalena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in La Maddalena
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sol del Caribe" is the ideal place for lovers of the sea and the sun in the enchanting island of La Maddalena.The property has 3 big rooms sea view, private bathroom, equipped with all modern comforts, breakfast room with sea view and private garden with parking. The B & B is located near the center and has agreements with restaurants and pizzerias.Is possible to organize trips in the archipelago with special price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sol del Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Del Caribe La Maddalena, Sardinia - Maddalena Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing