We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Perfect Vacation Rental In La Maddalena”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Panoramica

Alfresco dining while watching the boats go by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining while watching the boats go by
lounge with beautiful sea view Relaxing views onerlooking the hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Alfresco dining while watching the boats go by
lounge with beautiful sea view
Relaxing views onerlooking the hills
Large terrace with beautiful sea veiws
Dining Table for 6
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroon with beautiful sea views
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with lovely view
1 of the 2 shower rooms the other is tiled green
1 of 10 apartments in gated development
Lift access to apartment on the 1st floor
Beach view
Spiaggia Rosa /Pink sand
Santa Maria
Crystal clear sea
Arcipelago Della Maddalena
Spring flowers
One of the many beaches around the island
Other enchanting coves to explore
The town at night
La Maddalena at night
Cala Gavetta harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Linda C
2 reviews
“The Most Perfect Vacation Rental In La Maddalena”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just returned from a 2 week stay in La Maddalena at this beautiful property. It was extremely clean and beautifully furnished. There was nothing that we needed. The owner is wonderful to deal with and we couldn't have hoped for a better arrangement. From the time we booked the apartment, to the time we arrived by ferry in La Maddalena and to the time we turned in the keys, all went perfectly smooth. Every detail was arranged. I am grateful as we traveled with another group who rented nearby and didn't have such a pleasant experience. Thank you Mary. We would love to rent from you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was very pleasant and accomodating, the apartment is beautiful.
Liked least: That we had to leave it after our vacation ended. :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjs152015
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location as described.”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a relaxing lovely holiday in Mary's tasteful apartment and would fully agree with the previous detailed reviews.
The raised position of the balcony gives fantastic views over the sea but did mean it was windy and there were times when we needed a light jumper while sitting out as the sun did not reach the balcony till later in the day. This may not be a problem later in the year.
There is no WiFi in the apartment which some may find frustrating but can be found free in some restaurants in the town.
Mary is very helpful and responded quickly to any queries.
All in all we had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great holiday destination”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The transfer from Olbia Airport, using a hire car, was straight forward and added an element of adventure to the start of the holiday. We arrived at Palau, collected our ticket at the booth and had an equally exciting 15 minute ferry crossing into La Maddalena Port where we were greeted by Valeria. We then followed Valeria through the narrow cobbled streets to the apartment. First impressions were very good as it appeared to be larger than we anticipated and from the balcony there was a panoramic view over to Northern Sardinia. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. Both bathrooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Air conditioning in every room and the dishwasher were a welcome bonus.

A Well stocked Dettorri Supermarket was 5 minutes walk down the seafront on the right hand side. The Port and Town Centre were no more than a 10 minute stroll away and easily accessible. There were plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and eating ice cream at all hours of the day seemed to be an Italian pastime.

Driving around the Island is straight forward and you can find many beaches and small coves along the way. A favourite of ours was Biai Trinite where there were lovely white sands and crystal clear seas and most importantly an excellent beach bar. A trip across to Caprera opens up further opportunities to visit more beaches and admire the granite rock formations.

The highlight of the holiday was a boat trip around the Islands, including Spargi and Budelli where the white sand beaches and azure crystal clear sea can only be best described as Paradise.

We had a very enjoyable weeks family holiday in La Maddalena with excellent accommodation at Panoramica and memories of some exotic beaches. We will be back at sometime in the very near future.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: No hair dryer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraCarl...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with uninterrupted views of the sea”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just come back from Sardinia, having spent a very relaxing and peaceful week in Mary's apartment. There is everything you need in this well maintained home from home to make your stay comfortable and easy. Panoramica is ideally placed, far enough outside of town, not to be disturbed by noise and close enough to be no more than a 10 minute walk away. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Turnhout
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony, comfy chairs, simple decor.
Liked least: Driving up the steep slope and through the electronic gates!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fscrimagl...
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Hi Edoardo,
thank you for a wonderful review. So pleased that you wrote in Italian.
I will pass on your kind words to Valeria, I'm sure she will be delighted!
Hopefully you will come back to La Maddalena soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing